Tim, a sketch from my booksteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago


Tim – Pencil and watercolor on paper – 5 x 5 inches.

Greetings, World of Xpilar and Steemian friends. Today I bring you another study from my sketchbook, shared in our community and nowhere else.

Tim is my brother. He is carrying Spring flowers, daphne, for his wife Jayne, who is asleep at home. For the past few weeks her heart and lungs have been failing, and she will not likely live to feel the heat of Summer.

I want to paint a large watercolor from this sketch, a painting of a man carrying a burden we can barely feel: his weight, her weight, their weight.

Want more sketches? See the other posts in this #steemexclusive series:

  1. José
  2. Monforte Gardens
  3. Siena Sketch
  4. Room Study
  5. My Friend Manolo
  6. Calle de Caballeros
  7. Bridge Sketch
Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

everything you said can be felt in this painting

 2 years ago 

Thank you, sammy00. I appreciate you comment.

This is awesome. I love
It.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your enthusiastic comment, tempestinyang. I appreciate it!

Hi JM, I am really glad to see your work once again, the colours of the jackets are beautiful, wonderful sketch, like the capture of motions but also how you worked on the flowers :)

You post is nominated for „Visual Art“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

 2 years ago 

Thanks once again, stef1, for your support. More images coming soon (including answers to your questions).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61354.39
ETH 3309.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47