Street CornersteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year


Street Corner - Watercolor - 5 x 10 inches.

In many of Van Gogh's landscapes, the length of the canvas is exactly twice the size of the width. I don't remember where, or from whom, he may have gotten the idea, but I decided to experiment with the ratio. This drawing is one of the results.

It didn't inspire me to make a finished painting of the street corner, but the ratio has a very satisfying feeling and I have used in many of my paintings. Try it and let me know if it works for you too.

Want more sketches? Use the links below to browse the previous posts in this #steemexclusive series, always shared only on WOX. Special thanks to @stef1 for the idea.

  1. José
  2. Monforte Gardens
  3. Siena Sketch
  4. Room Study
  5. My Friend Manolo
  6. Calle de Caballeros
  7. Bridge Sketch
  8. Tim, a sketch from my book
  9. Iceland Sketch
  10. Shopping Sketch
  11. Holbrooke Hotel Bar
  12. Chandelier
  13. Passengers to Portland
  14. Gladiolus
  15. Weston
  16. Madrid Estanque
  17. Travelers, anywhere
  18. Helicopter
  19. Sketch for a Gift
  20. Sketches of Sculptures
  21. Dragon
  22. Self Portrait
  23. Monster
  24. Retiro, Madrid
  25. Pomegranates
  26. Waiting Room
  27. Street Corner
  28. Irish Beach Sketches
  29. Canyon Sketch

More images on my website: johnmichaelkeating.com

Sort:  

Hi JM nice to see this new sketch, it looks for me like panorama size. Nice sunny day like the shadows. I am really glad that you managed to keep producing regular sketches for Steemit.

By the way, what I noticed, that you still have unclaimed Steem, that you can claim and Power Up. The whole Initiatives of the Steemit team is to support users who do Power Up.

 last year 

Thanks for your kind comments, as always, stef1. Thank you also for making me aware of Power Up. Is this process easy to do or will I need some help?

Hi JM,

Yes, it is easy, first you should go to your wallet:

image.png

Once you are there, you should log into with your "Active Key" and not "posting Key"

image.png

Then you automatically see on the top a sentence saying:

Unclaimed Rewards and the button "claim", that you click and it is done. All your posts are set for 100% Power Up so it would automatically go into your Steem Power!

Good luck!

 last year 

Thanks again, stef1. I think I've figured it out!

Your post is nominated for the WOX Booming Support Programme, @booming account upvote.
 
Only the posts that are original, not cross-posted and posted from the Xpilar community page are nominated. If your post gets an approval, then you get an upvote within a few days.
 
Good luck! @stef1
 
wox.PNG

This is great work from you @jmkartworks, maybe someday, I'll get a painting from you...!

Please kindly reach me on any of the following mediums immediately after you see this message, I have something for you...

Discord: ubongudofot#9499

Telegram: Contact Me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67128.47
ETH 3124.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70