WestonsteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago


Weston: a sketch – pencil – 5 x 7 inches.

A lot of times, strangers become uneasy when they sense that you are drawing them. Not Weston. Like me, he was waiting for lunch and when he saw me drawing, he posed. After lunch, I offered to give him the sketch, but he declined. Then we paid our bills and he went on his way and I went on mine.

Want more sketches? See the previous posts in this #steemexclusive series, always shared only on WOX:

  1. José
  2. Monforte Gardens
  3. Siena Sketch
  4. Room Study
  5. My Friend Manolo
  6. Calle de Caballeros
  7. Bridge Sketch
  8. Tim, a sketch from my book
  9. Iceland Sketch
  10. Shopping Sketch
  11. Holbrooke Hotel Bar
  12. Chandelier
  13. Passengers to Portland
  14. Gladiolus
Sort:  

Yes, there are sometimes people who has nothing against posing. I like the sketch, it looks like that he might be busy and wants to have his lunch and continue his journey :)

You post is nominated for „Visual Art“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

 2 years ago 

I agree, I imagine he just wanted to be on his way, but perhaps later in the day when he met his wife or girlfriend he said, "you'll never guess what happened to me at lunch today . . . " At least I hope so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60270.38
ETH 3307.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40