ChandeliersteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago


Chandelier - Pencil and watercolor on paper - 3 x 5 inches.

Sometimes I make reference drawings of objects that may eventually become part of a large painting. In this case, the chandelier used to hang in the home of my brother Tim and his wife Jayne when they lived in Lugano, Switzerland twenty years ago. It later appeared in a recent portrait I painted of her in that home.

Want more sketches? See the previous posts in this #steemexclusive series, always shared only on WOX:

  1. José
  2. Monforte Gardens
  3. Siena Sketch
  4. Room Study
  5. My Friend Manolo
  6. Calle de Caballeros
  7. Bridge Sketch
  8. Tim, a sketch from my book
  9. Iceland Sketch
  10. Shopping Sketch
  11. Holbrooke Hotel Bar
Sort:  

Your post is manually rewarded by the @nftmc Community Curation Trail.


Join the NFTMC community to get rewarded.

USE TAG - #nftmc

Curation Trail- @nftmc
Discord- https://discord.gg/5P57gwYYcT
Twitter- https://mobile.twitter.com/NFTMC3

@jmkartworks Hope you are doing well in life . I hope you are interesting in collaboration with nftmc. if you could take out few minutes to listen regarding the benifits. i will be gladfull. if you like the proposal/offer you join. I promise you won't regret it. It's regarding the growth of your account and the platform, community and members, all will be benifited. We know you are also working for the betterment of the platform. 🙏🙂

Lovely, I think the house of your brother must be styled in old fashioned way. We are trying to bring our house into its old Victorian style but my husband does not like such chandeliers we made another choice. I like the green colour did you make it mixing yellow and blue?

You post is nominated for „Visual Art“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

 2 years ago 

Hello stef1. I'm sorry it has taken me so long to reply to your comment. A lot of things are happening here and they all seem to be happening at the same time. Yes, as I remember I mixed some yellow and blue to catch the green, but sometimes, if I'm in a hurry and if I'm sketching just to give myself some information about an object, like the chandelier, I'll just paint in some unmixed color, like the green, just for contrast.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61354.39
ETH 3309.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47