MonstersteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago


A Monster – pencil, ink, watercolor – 5 x 6 inches.

This monster has three brothers. The four of them guard both sides of a bridge that crosses an ancient river bed in Valencia, Spain. They don’t demand a toll to cross the bridge. In fact, most people are in such a hurry to get to somewhere important that the brothers rate hardly a glance. Sometimes it must feel difficult to be a monster these days.

Want more sketches? See the previous posts in this #steemexclusive series, always shared only on WOX:

  1. José
  2. Monforte Gardens
  3. Siena Sketch
  4. Room Study
  5. My Friend Manolo
  6. Calle de Caballeros
  7. Bridge Sketch
  8. Tim, a sketch from my book
  9. Iceland Sketch
  10. Shopping Sketch
  11. Holbrooke Hotel Bar
  12. Chandelier
  13. Passengers to Portland
  14. Gladiolus
  15. Weston
  16. Madrid Estanque
  17. Travelers, anywhere
  18. Helicopter
  19. Sketch for a Gift
  20. Sketches of Sculptures
  21. Dragon
  22. Self Portrait

More images on my website: johnmichaelkeating.com

Sort:  

Hi Michael, you might be very busy because we do not see you often here. It's a shame that I miss your works. This Gargoyle looks very well, I was always impressed with such sculpture, that makes me think what the author thought when creating them. Try to leave me a comment when you post, so that I can see it in time.

 2 years ago 

Hello Stef1, sorry to have kept you in the dark for so long. I recently returned to California after spending three months in Spain and it took me a while to decompress. Then, of course, the Holiday season arrived, so I've been busy wrapping and sending gifts. You know the routine, I'm sure. At any rate, I still enjoy hearing from you and I'll be more prompt in replying to your comments as this year ends and the new one begins. In the meantime, I hope you are enjoying a peaceful solstice and will have a beautiful Christmas and New Years.

 2 years ago 

Oh, and hope you enjoy my latest post, which went live a few minutes ago. More soon! Take care.

HI JM, thank you for your reply, I was pleased to know that you are doing well and it was nice to know that you had spent time in Spain. It is a place with many historical heritage but also wonderful weather. Hope you really enjoyed it.

I hope you are going to have nice holiday, for us it is time for family so will be preparing some nice food tomorrow. Keep in touch and wishing you Marry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60807.32
ETH 3349.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48