🎬 Must See TV Shows - #43 - Ghost Wars

in #film6 years ago

How would you react if the supernatural took over the town you lived in.

The last couple of times I have written about horror movies, so lets go back to some good TV again, but as for this show we keep it in the horror genrer.

The show I can recommend watching today is: GHOST WARS

img source

Episode runtime: aprox 60 minuts pr episode
Seasons: 1 complete season.
Status: awaiting renewal/cancellation.
Show started: 2017
Genrer: Horror, Drama, Mystery.
Stars: Avan Jogia, Kim Coates, Luvia Petersen
Show Creator: Simon Barry.
Availability: Available for streaming on Netflix
Imdb: Rated 6.5
Rotten tomatoes: Rated ??% / 77%

An unexpected interesting show, with decent ratings.


This show actually took me by surprise, After watching Geralds Game on Netflix in the weekend I was looking for something else to watch, and this show popped up, I must admit I quite hated the name of it "Ghost Wars" seamed as a pretty crappy show name, but I decided to give it a go.

Ghost Wars turned out to be just my kind of show, it has the mystery and the supernatural, actually my kind of combo. It didnt really take long for this show to get my attention, and I started out watching it while making food in the kitchen, you know as a background show, but that didnt really work for this show so had to pause to give it propper attention later on.


img source.

The actors used in Ghost Wars were totally unknown to me, as its a tv-show its quite ok, as its not quite the same with movies, anyways I really cant point a finger at the acting, its quite decent, when it comes to the effects in the show I was a bit surprised as well, as I didnt expect them to be that well, there really is some good effects when it comes to the ghosts and the settings.

As for overall, I watched this show with very low expectations, and got very positively surprised by how good it actually was, as its only 13 episodes it doesnt take long to complete, and still waiting to find out if this show will be renewed or cancelled, but they definently should have picked another name for this show, as thats awfull.


img source.

Could I watch this tv-show again?
I cant say yet as I started watching this show in the weekend.

Some might say I should rate the movies, but with the way I do it its pretty hard to rate them, because I only write about movies that I recommend for watching, I dont write about the ones I dont want to see or stopped watching because I thought it was garbage. So by that I wont be rating the movies that I recommend, they are all on the high scale.


This show centers upon a small town in Alaska, that is very remote from everything else, after an accident at the towns lab, alot of paranormal activity is released which resolves in chaos and death.


For TV-Shows it is quite alright to check out the trailer, depending on the age of the trailer, as you can easily get fooled and finding a quick recap of the first season of the show, and that would kinda suck.
So when watching trailers for tv-shows, be sure it is one of the first trailers that came out, to ensure there are not too many spoilers, but still informfull enough to give you an idea about the show

I hope you enjoyed reading this, and will consider watching this tv-show, as this is deffinently one of the better tv-shows out there.

If this is the first time you are reading, you can see my other TV-show recommendations below.

CONCLUDED SHOWS:
WEEDS, EUREKA, CHUCK, MERLIN, BREAKING BAD, THE NIGHT OF, LOST, PRISON BREAK, DEXTER, UNDER THE DOME, 11.22.63, WAREHOUSE13,

CURRENTLY SHOWING:
ANIMAL KINGDOM, MARS, BROOKLYN NINE-NINE, A SERIES OF UNFORTUNATE EVENTS, VIKINGS, DAREDEVIL, THE PUNISHER, THE BIG BANG THEORY, ARROW, DC'S LEGENDS OF TOMORROW, THE FLASH, SUPERNATURAL, GAME OF THRONES, THE 100, THE ORVILLE, ASH VS EVIL DEAD, STAR TREK: DISCOVERY, LETHAL WEAPON, LUCIFER, TRAVELERS, SHOOTER, OZARK, STRANGER THINGS, THE LAST SHIP, TIMELESS, DESIGNATED SURVIVOR, PREACHER, AMERICAN HORROR STORY

CANCELLED SHOWS:
JEAN-CLAUDE VAN JOHNSON, sorry but it seams like this show has been cancelled.
DIRK GENTLY'S HOLISTIC DETECTIVE AGENCY, cancelled as well :(

In the reviews that I make, I try not to give out too much information, and keep the spoilers away, there is nothing fun about watching something and knowing everything in advance, not quite the same as watching it fresh.

Feel free to follow for more tv-series recommendations, as there are plenty more on the way.

Looking for something to make you smile? check out #lolcat its hilarious

If you like reading reviews of movies and tv-shows I can highly recommend that you visit @bloodycritique & @coldsteem & @namiks for some of the best reviews here on steemit!

Looking for some movie related contests? then visit @themovieplace as you can nearly daily find new contests that are movierelated there.

Sort:  

You got a 16.39% upvote from @ipromote courtesy of @bachone!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68362.52
ETH 3747.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66