The Community Engagement Challenge - Day 8 Diary

in #challenge7 years ago (edited)

Here they come! Little by little our participants have gone through this strenuous exercise called the Community Engagement Challenge and they're finishing like ninja warriors!

CEC-badge500.jpg

CONGRATULATIONS

@karenmckersie | @progressivechef | @steempowerpics | @jlufer

You four have blazed a trail of quality posts, excellent community outreach and engagement and finished ahead of time within the strict guidelines of this challenge.

10 days to finish a minimum of 7 posts and 500 quality comments.

THE ALMOST THERES!

@enazwahsdarb

Has over 500 comments and only needs one more post to be listed in the winner's circle!
Way to go, Zane!

divider.png

@steemfluencer | @sgnsteems | @positivesteem | @pathforger | @mathworksheets | @luzcypher | @kiwideb | @jaymorebeet | @fungusmonk | @dreemit | @denmarkguy | @cryptologyx | @creatr | @arrliinn

These 14 challengers have written a minimum of 7 quality posts within the guidelines of this challenge but they need help to finish with at least 500 comments! If you see them around, please engage. The more they respond the closer they are to being guaranteed an equal share of the prize pool and their chance of being selected as the keeper of 5,000 SP for one week.

quality-2470673_640.png

image source

The Daily Diary consists of quality-checked, curated posts which must have at least one cited photo/illustration and 300 words or more. Our participants range from brand new minnows to Steemit veterans.

Day 1 | Day 2 | Day 3 | Day 4
Day 5 | Day 6 | Day 7

divider-2154993_640.png

Participants' posts in no particular order:

Since Today Is The First Day Of The Rest Of Your Life, What Will You Do Differently Today? All Answers In The Comment Section Will Be Up-Voted.


Bebe - The Abandoned Puppy


The Harmonic Series #14: Pyramids - A Northern Meadow [a soundtrack for expansive solitude]


Happy Steemit Birthday to me!


A Special Introduction - My Son has Joined Steemit to earn for his future!


Is it a SIN to Lie to the Government?

divider.png

Mute Hysteria


Crisis or just a cry?


6 Reasons why you're not losing weight


Steemit Open Mic Week 41 - See Who Played This Week At Open Mic And Vote For Your Favorite Steemian Musicians


Trevon James commented my Instagram photo!


Why Do You Need a Household Budget?

divider.png

Dishing Out the Yum For Less - Overnight Stew


Challenged @ merej99 day 8 Learning from life, your defect can be your best virtue


Hanging With The Guys - A True Surfing Story


Apple - How much you know about it ?


Fighting Off The Birds Of Death For Love

divider.png

4 FIRSTS For Me This Week On Steemit After Steeming For ONE YEAR ! ( Inspirational Post! )


Steemit price crashing, what now?


The Harmonic Series #15: Potmos Hetoimos - The Paragon Trisagion [3+ hours of progressive Christian sludge metal, sans evangelism... I can't make this up]


Saturday Musings: I Suck at Customer Service!


Newbie Nuggets: How To Prevent Your Post From Being Flagged

divider.png

The patients will run the asylum, if you let them - Experiences working in education


I Get By With A Little Help From My Friends - Keeping My Word With The Community


Like Christmas morning...


No-potato fries, and NZ vs US sweet potatoes


I thought what should I write on #steemit. and it's not an easy answer as you might think

divider-2154993_640.png

Our prize pool is up to 360 SBD!

The prize pool started off at 150 SBD from my own account! With the generous donations we have more than doubled the pot and still taking donations. 100% will be equally distributed among our successful contestants.

30 SBD donor:

@jlufer

donation-1288390_640.png
image source

20 SBD donors:

@alicemarie
@dreemit

10 SBD donors:

@deanliu | @thecrazygm | @haphazard-hstead | @steempowerpics | @sgnsteems | @creatr | @denmarkguy | @nonameslefttouse | @tonyr

thank-you-1428147_960_720.png
pixabay.com

All challenge WINNERS
have express written consent
to use this badge if they choose.

CEC-badge.jpg
CEC-participate.jpg

ALL PARTICIPANTS
have express written consent
to use this badge if they choose.

divider-2154993_640.png

shout.jpg PUBLIC SERVICE ANNOUNCEMENT shout2.jpg

You have a duty as a new Steemian to learn about witnesses and their important role within the community. Read @pfunk's Complete User's Guide to Steem Witnesses. You have 30 votes. Use them wisely.


alien.jpg
image source
Sort:  

Wow ! Everyone is doing awesome ! Best of luck to you all , your almost at the finish line Woot Woot !! Steem on my friends , and great job Wonder Woman aka @merej99 ! 🏆🏆🏆👍👍👍

Can I be Batman today? I need to wash my Wonder Woman outfit. LOL

IMG_2593.JPG

I suppose !? But only while your doing laundry ! Bat Woman will work too ! LOL! Hahahhaa!😂😂
 animation dc dc universe batwoman kate kane GIF

I don't even know how I did this from giphy.com !!!!😂😂😂

What's the point of this contest?

The challenge began with this post to promote healthy and organic growth by following The Three C's: Content, Comments, and Curation. Using strict guidelines the challengers set their own pace. It includes helpful tips and guidance from proper tag usage to optimal formatting. Hopefully, they each see positive results in engaged followers and potential earnings.

Thank you very much dear friend @ meritj99 for this mention, I want to thank you for having initiated this challenge, in particular it was a great challenge, congratulations for the success of the project, extending to all the people who have participated, if they the challenge would not be right of being.
I wish you all a happy Sunday

Yahh! Congrats to the already-winners! Thanks @merej99 for your solid support!

You are sooo close to the finish line. Do you realize that? Before I went to bed you only had 101 more comments to go!

Eeep! The finish line is nearing! We shall see! Thanks @merej99! Get some good shuteye tonight!

Now this is the motivation I needed!

For sure! Glad @merej99 told us about those gifs...

Yes, you can! :)

My goal is to submit my 7th post tonight and have less than 200 comments to tackle for the final leg. My post is almost complete but both kiddos woke up before I could finish it!

@merej99 - should I keep listing posts once I've completed the 7 for the challenge?

Absolutely! The daily diary is going to be published until the last day of the challenge. It is entirely up to you to keep posting links to be included. But since you've reached the minimum, the pressure's off.

Excellent! Ok I'll post over there now- thanks!

I'm determined to get through these last 200 comments, I'm just way too far in to give up!

You've got all of today, tomorrow and the 18th. 3 whole days! You kiddin'? You got this NO PROBLEM! ;)

Ohhh, I thought it was like ending on the 18th (midnight of the 17th). Well that's a load off!

I've actually been publishing these diaries at 5 in the morning. Speaking of which, I just posted Day 9. And I do a sweep of everyone who's close to give them the best chance of success. So you should have your post count done NO PROBLEM. Think of it as Wednesday at the buttcrack of dawn for the end all be all deadline.

Cool, I should be fine then :)

Congratulations to the other finishers! This is great to see! May you continue the good work.

Hey Frank, according to my numbers from last night, you're only ONE post and <129 comments to reach the winner's circle!

Yeaysssssssssss! I have the other post and only about 60 comments away! I plan to be in the circle tomorrow! Also, I don't know if you saw this...Did you send out Steem Gnome, because I have not received him yet.

This challenge has kept me on track and challenged me to do what we all should be doing daily anyway!!

I does make for good practice, doesn't it? No dates for the next one yet. I think we may all need a little recovery time. LOL

I agree with you :)

So happy to note that the prize money have increased. As you said, i am almost there. Still coming out with my comments.

@positivesteem, before I went to bed last night you only had 213 comments left to go! I think you can do that -- no problem!

I wake up at 5am this morning to continue my comments. ha ha

Mission accomplished. I now have a total of 3526 posts compared to 3009 posts previously and that is an increase of 517 posts. Hurray, time to celebrate. I have a backache from all the sitting down in front of the computer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32