A Special Introduction - My Son has Joined Steemit to earn for his future!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #minnowsupport7 years ago (edited)

As many of you know, I have been very active in the Steemit community over the last 3 weeks, taking part in many great challenges and contests. During that time, my son has watched me draw various pictures for Tony's ( @tonyr ) "Learn to Draw with Friends" contest. My drawing of Homer Simpson really caught his attention and inspired him to draw a Minion character for me which I shared in a yellow colorchallenge post.

IntroducingDaniel.jpg
@steempowerkid and @steempowerpics

In the days that followed he has continued to draw and color new pictures that he wanted me to share. At about the same time Lars ( @kommienezuspadt ), a great photographer I follow, posted an introduction for an account he created for his son. I welcomed him to the community and gave my support, and after reading the post - it clicked. This is an incredible way to teach our kids responsible earning and savings.

After giving it some thought I decided I would do the same for my son. He already loves to draw and wanders the house taking pictures of things that he builds or creates, and has shown an interest in wanting to share what he creates on my blog.

I had a talk with him the other day about how it would work, he would be allowed to come up with ideas for his posts, and I would put them together and add the pictures. He know that I am in control of the account and that only I am allowed to post. I explained to him that he is not being "given" money for his posts, but will have to "earn" the rewards for taking the time to create his artwork and share good stories about things he likes with other people.

With that, I would like to introduce my son Daniel @steempowerkid to the community. We took some time this morning to put together his first introduction post and will be working together on his first full entry I hope to post soon.

Minion.jpg
The Minion drawing he drew, that lead to his own Steemit account.



Please take a moment to jump over and welcome Daniel to the Steemit community. Your encouragement and support is appreciated.

Thank you,
Chris
@steempowerpics

Sort:  

Great idea :) by the time he is 18 he can afford his own car etc. I wonder what the price of steem will be then?

Thank you Mark. That would be nice, hopefully Steem powers through for many years to come.

A really great post @steempowerpics and your sons intro post was lovely as well. And an excellent name btw!! :)

My own son is only six months old so a little young for his own steemit blog at the moment but you have made it a real learning and growing experience for your son and I look forward to watching him learn to express himself as well as his father does and also pick up some valuable tips along the way to pass on to my own son. :)

From the little I know you, you seem like a great guy Chris and your son is a lucky boy!

Thank you Tony. I learn as I go with him and do my best to keep him on track. It's amazing how much your life priorities change once you have a child.

Way to go, kid. You are potentially making one of the best decisions of your life. Apply the things you learn here and you will be light years ahead of your classmates!

Followed and upvoted!

Thank you for the support.

Thank you for following me. I will try my best.

Super good initiative and a great first step to understand how a community works in terms of working, Sharing, and helping each other, and what better community to learn from than steemit ?

Absolutely! This has been such a great experience for myself the last 4 weeks, I am happy to teach the community spirit to my son.

Welcome to the steemit community! I am new as well😂 But the people on here are very supportive!

Following you and Daniel! Great to see you supporting him while teaching about blockchain & crypto! highfives

Thank you Dayleeo. Hopefully he will learn a lot from the experience of putting in good effort and being rewarded for it.

I've already given him a warm steemit hug. Now looking forward to seeing more amazing posts from you both.

Excellent - Thank you!

Most welcome. 😊

way to go Daniel!

very nice go ahead

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54640.80
ETH 2444.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16