I Get By With A Little Help From My Friends - Keeping My Word With The Community

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

The last couple months I've helped new Steemians by posting about them and asking you, my followers to go check them out.

Thanks to your warm introductions, upvotes, and some followers they had a great start on Steemit.

i get by with a little help from my friends.png

I promised to send them the SBD earned on the posts I made about them to be transferred to their accounts. This post is proof that I kept my word. Thanks to you guys I was able to send out over 136 Steem Dollars!

welcome anamena 92 and donnaincancun.png

[url=https://postimg.org/image/nea23zanv/][img][/img][/url]

welcome maxy-hopkins.png

welcome hellosunshine.png

welcome keith11walker.png

welcome solasailor.png

welcome mrs.machete.png

Thank you again everyone for helping me welcome these new users to Steemit.

If you have not seen these new users you can check them out here:

@anamena92

@donnaincancun

@anomadsoul

@maxy-hopkins

@hellosunshine

@keith11walker

@solasailor

@mrs.machete

@lizanomadsoul

Why I Think This Method Works So Well

Someone new to Steemit can sometimes et lost in the noise and when they post their introductory post and no one responds it can be very disheartening.

If you have built up a following and you ask them to go visit the intro post of someone you signed up to Steemit, their first impression can be a very warm, responsive community and that can make all the difference in the world even if those first visitors don't follow them.

The feeling that there is someone listening and responding with a nice hello is sometimes all it takes to keep a new user here. Sometimes their first intro post does very well and they get their first followers.

A week later when I send them the SBD my post earned talking about them they get an extra kick of encouragement.

So, when you introduce someone to Steemit not only should you resteem their post but try making a post about them to your followers and transfer what your post makes to them. The retention rate of people I've done this with has increased dramatically and they love you for it.

What ideas do you have to help new users?

luzcypher-emoji-verified-2.png

Learn more about Basic Universal Income here

Sort:  

Very nice initiative. I will also try to do these but I don't have the means give SBDs yet but I can definitely welcome all new steemians and repost their content. Nice work! :)

Every little bit of help is good.

Your a great friend. You've got a follower in me

wow Very good friend of you and wish you success here
Best regards from me @putrakhan

Thank you. You can do the same with your friends.

yes i hope hehehe
thank sir
nice to know you :D

Good job luz!

You are top of the line when it comes to welcoming people, from your pay it forwards, to being available to anyone who has a question, and also with your initiatives like Open Mic! I am so glad that we are connected - even if it's just through Steemit and maybe a meet up one day! :)

I have a feeling we'll meet each other in person some day, but until then it's good to connect on Steemit.

Wow! This is really quite the initiative. Keep doing what your doing! We need more people like you in this community! I'll be following along your journey

This works really well. You should try it.

Hello, I think what your doing is terrific. You seem to be a caring and nice person. I am a newbie to steemit and my posting show it. With each posting I am trying to improve. I look for advice from others and continue to read posts. I do however notice that "one" word responses show little interest in writers posting in my opinion. Looking forward to following you and learning. Thank you for your time and caring about people!

There is a lot to learn on Steemit. Welcome.

I found this website very useful.
https://steemithelp.net

Thank you, always willing to learn.

Nice, i never find any friends here yet :-(

If you can't find your friends on Steemit then make a Steemian.

Definitely looking to do what I can as well. We can all use various methods of your approach. Thanks for leading the way.

Hello Friend ! Have a lot of interesting things on the page, I'll be happy to follow your bllog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53991.35
ETH 2418.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16