I thought what should I write on #steemit. and it's not an easy answer as you might thinksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Being a long time social media user, I know that to write for my personal friends on FB - jokes, memorabilia about my last life, when we were all together before our exUSSR lives separated us into small pieces and spread around whole our planet. Also, I can post there my photos and photos of my family members, which would always likable by people, who were with me on all my life steps. I also know what to post on my numerous FB business pages and Instagram accounts.

By here, on Steemit, the time in my life, I ask myself a question "who I am". It's not about my multiple social roles questions, like: if I'm a good mother? If I deserve my husband or if I'm really good as a UX designer?

I always tried to hide me-inner under cliches-labels, like: daughter, mother, wife, my professions; but all of them never answered on a question who I am. My life gave me a lot of lessons that I need to hide my inner feelings, never talk people my thought and never share my plans.

But I started to uncover me with my recent introduction post, in which I'm the first time post my real picture. And something happened inside me: it looks like I started accepting myself. I always feel young and careless, but posting my photo put me under choice pressure; would you accept what you are 47 and probably you already lived a bigger part of your life, or you would continue to play in childish games, as you did these all your previous life.

I looked around me.... and I decided to accept myself: accept who I am, accept my age, accept my whole life.
I feel like now is a one critical moment which can completely turn my life and I'm glad Steemit for the questions which I started to ask myself. Now, after all those questions, I cannot play a role in others theaters, but I can be myself only.

Follow me1_logo_sm.png

Sort:  

share whatever you need to share , steemit is a warm loving community.

thank you for the suggestion

That's great that you are getting to that place of acceptance! I feel at times I wear several masks too and am slowly working to discard those and just be ME. Thanks for sharing!

self acceptance is a scary but really great thing as a result

YAY! Welcome to the real you!
I'll be 46 on my birthday and many of my more popular posts have been about the silly things in my life. People really want to connect with people and it's such a gift to find an authentic voice. Be uniquely you! :)

Funny, but I'm 46, but I noticed for some reasons I always told I'm 47.
You know in our age it doesn't really matter plus one or minus one, but some reasons my brain prefer to think I'm 47.

I can only give explanation it thinks it's his 47th year

Hello @allfabeta. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Hi !
This is an automatic message.
According to SteemData, you have now used #introduceyourself 6 times.

You might not be aware of this, but #introduceyourself is mainly used by new accounts, to introduce themselves once. Please consider other, appropriate tags.

Thank you bot! Please, suggest other appropriate tags for post in which I share to steemians who I am

Hi, welcome to steemit.
I am @wajeeha12.
I have upvoted and followed you hope i will get some valuable posts from you.

Nice to meet you Allfabeta ! Welcome to the steemit community ! Take care, @digital-gypsy

thank you, bot

Welcome to Steem @allfabeta I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Welcome. Thank you for being so honest. Have a great day!

thank you! you're too!

That's the key, for me my life improved dramatically when I came to terms with who I was. For most of my early life I lived in fear of society and the judgments of some of the meaner individuals. This caused me to hide from interaction. It wasn't until I embraced myself that I realized the world isn't nearly as bad as I thought, honestly it takes more work to get the rejection I had feared than it is to get praise.

actually, I don't have any fear for a world, for people and for a society. But instead of hearing world and get any feedback outside I always played in my life but lived my life

I like toast 🍞

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98