Happy Steemit Birthday to me!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

What happens with time? I know it doesn't stop ticking for anyone, nor does it wait for us... I cannot believe a year has passed since I joined steemit! My official birthday was July 13th, which is when I opened the account, and I couldn't be happier.

@steemitBoard has provided me with this great badge which I will start using in my posts...I can say I am a year "veteran" LOL

birthday1.png

divider-2154993_640.png

A retrospetive of my blogs

  • I introduced myself last year. For some reason now that I looked at it, the photo is not showing up correctly...I remember having so many problems posting pictures earlier....I even made a post about it!

  • I believe I pioneered the tag couponing.

  • I have written recipes, one I would like to point out, because of it only costing me $0.18 was the Meatball and Pasta recipe.

  • I have done daily posts during the Winter Holidays about Elf on the Shelf. Those were so fun to do! I definitely want to do more of those this winter...

  • I have done some posts on Shoe of the Day.

  • I did a post thanking my 200 followers 2 months ago.

  • I have also done posts in Spanish, which is my main language.

  • I have since started Project loveletters, sharing with the steemit community the letters my parents wrote each other when they met each other back in 1978. It is a treasure that they saved these letters, and I am sharing these with you!!

  • I have currently just started Spanish Lessons which I might do once a week if people seem interested. So far, I have gotten quite a few comments on it. I love when people seem interested which makes me in turn want to continue doing those posts.

divider-2154993_640.png

This was kind of fun to do, to go back and see all my posts...

THANK YOU's

I am very thankful to all the #steemit creators, and for building such a wonderful community. I am also thankful to my followers, especially those who interact with me, ask me questions, make me laught etc.

I am thankful to @steemit-life for he was the one to let me know about steemit.

Lastly, I would like to thank @merej99 for making me work harder at making better posts to be able to participate in the Community Challenge. This is my last post for that challenge, but definitely not my last post on steemit! I will continute to work on my commenting, but plan to cross that finish line with a great sense of accomplishment.

Sort:  

Awesomeness !! Happy birthday !!🎈🎂🎂🎂🎈

Thank you birthday partner!! Time does fly :)

Happy Steemit Birthday...& You're welcome!!! Lol:)

Thank you...and thank you again!!! Really :)

Happy Steemit Birthday @sgnsteems... time really does seem to fly by! Here's to another great year!

Thank you so much @denmarkguy! To many more years! STeem on :)

Woohoo! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!
First year has gone by really fast and we'll be celebrating your second birthday and lots of milestones in between.

That's a way to celebrate! LOL . Thank you so much @merej99! Your gifs are great! 😊

Happy Birthday!

Thank you so much @moniquer!

Happy 1st Steemit Birtday, Congratulations and your doing great.
Here's to many more years on here :)

Thank you so much Karen! Always so nice with me :)

You are welcome :)

Happy steemit birthday @sgnsteems!

Thank you @arrliinn! It went by fast!

Most welcome!

Yes, days just pass by so swiftly. Even my 8 year old notices. He says he prays that the days will go by slowly so we do not grow old fast. 😂😅

😂 that is too funny! If a child notices... wow! Yes we as moms who look at our kids grow up daily and in a couple of weeks celebrating my daughter's 9th birthday. I cannot believe it!

Yay! You'll not realize you will have a young lady pretty soon.

I am often at a loss of words to my kids- i am sure you are too. Kids of this generation are too smart. 😂

OMG... yes! They know too much or speak another language! Lol

I could say everybody knows that and she would say "even babies?" Ok not "everybody" then! It can be funny but also frustrating at times. But we love them!

True. We sometimes wonder where these "little people" come from. They are a natural source of both amusement and irritation. Lol

Yes indeed! Lol

By the way good job for finishing your posts! 👍

Congrats @sgnsteems! Happy birthday and keep rocking in your second year as well!

Thank you @steemfluencer! You will celebrate a year in no time as well! 😊

Wow congratulations ,)

What an awesome birthday present to give yourself last year eh?

Double cake and candles for you!

No offense intended...on the candles thingy...you know what I mean ;)

~smiles~

Thank you @cryptologyx! Steemit has been awesome! 🎂🎂🎉👍

Would be nice to celebrate it as a real #steembassador.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57497.94
ETH 3099.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32