Using Busy .Org

in #busy6 years ago

Something New

Hello Everyone I am starting something new today. I am writing this post from Busy.org, lets just say it's another blogging interface to the #Steem Blockchain. I may be wrong on this but this is my first impression. Busy.org is what i wished for when I just joined #Steemit almost a year ago. I left Steemit idle for a few month as I found writing and formatting too difficult. In the early days I got my daughter @allyo.stories to do all my formatting now it's almost automatic for me to format as I go along that I find myself not taking advantage of icon provided by Busy.org to achieve the same.

Busy.org provides one very useful feature and that is the ability to bookmark posts. So next time you read one of my Post you would want to come back to, you can just bookmark it.


Screen Shot 2018-06-13 at 12.11.52 PM.png


What I Like

Have you ever wished you could save your work on Steemit? I found a work around that by using various browsers and starting various post on each browser. Well here on Busy.org you do not have to use various browsers to as they have the draft function so you can save several draft copies and get to them later.


See the Current Post in Draft

Screen Shot 2018-06-13 at 12.16.02 PM.png


So you are new on Steemit and you are wondering how to insert images or make your fonts bold, here on busy its just one click like you would do using Microsoft Word. Adding links/urls is also a click away. So if you have been limiting your use of images or links to websites, consider Busy.org

The layout is easy with a summary of relevant information available at a glance. It took a while for me to figure out (using steemworld, steemd) what my voting power was and how to use the Comment and Replies on Steemit. On Busy.org the notifications of new comments or upvotes is displayed with a number next to the bell icon


List of Notification

Screen Shot 2018-06-13 at 12.13.15 PM.png


Team SmartCash

With all the new features recently released by the development teams and the coming of Release 1.2. There is a lot to write about. I know Steemit could be limiting and daunting to use now you have no excuse. come over to Busy.org and before I forget the login credentials are the same for both steemit and Busy as they are on the Steem blockchain. I look forward to seeing many of you on Busy.org You may join using my link to for which I will get I0% of your 30days earnings from Busy. Also invite your friends to benefit from the 10% of their earnings for 30days. One more thing if you use busy as a tag in your post you could get and upvote from busy.org of up to $10 more reason to join busy since you are already on Steemit.

Finally one thing I do not like but it's not a deal breaker we all have to start again to achieve new status. your Whale, Dolphin or Minnow status on Steemit does not carry over.
Join Busy.org


Learn More About Smartcash:
Smartcash.cc

Join Our Community:

STEEMIT
FORUM
TWITTER
REDDIT
FACEBOOK
TELEGRAM
DISCORD
INSTAGRAM

@Nitego

Thank you for visiting me. Do you have any tips and tricks to share? I like to hear from you all. Please leave a comment, upvote and resteem

My Smart Address: SXYEPzkF9QBsKnyFQwJVdZwe5rJsL94Re9

Please Read My Other Articles

When You are Called To The Test
What is SmartCash
What Is In A Name
SmartCash Sister Coin -BitcoinConfidential
Voting on SmartHive Proposals
Starting From The Begin - SmartCash
Spring Resolution - Keep Walking
SmartRewards and NodeRewards = Another Smartnode
Smartcash is my Prefered Upvote on Steemit
BarterDex Trading With SmartCash
New Hardware Wallets -Coming Soon
My SmartNodes Update - 60 Days
Kaspersky Lab Hardware Wallet - First Impressions
400 Followers Celebration Contest - SmartCash Giveaway
Reaching My Goals On Steemit - Weekly 250
When a Dip is not really a Dip
EOS Registration Deadline Approaches -Tips for Trezor Users
Anarchaforko First Time Experience - Notes from Acapulco
Smartcash RoadMap Updated
SmartCash Coming To A Shop Near You
SmartNodes - Stay the Course
It's Raining Smartcash
When the going Gets Tough
How to Invest in SmartCash part 1 -for Non Geeks
How to Invest in SmartCash part 2 - for Non Geeks
Introduce your Teens to smartCash
SmartCash Coin of the Future

Sort:  

Thanks for the write up! I’ve been considering using busy for a while, just haven’t got around to it. This may push me over the edge! Thanks for your work on this! Resteemed

Congratulations @nitego! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Σ$$$ Tipped @nitego Σ30 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.074 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $2.22 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

You have Σ30.00425 SMART (unconfirmed: Σ0 SMART).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80