c0ff33 vlog 29th April 2018 - Living on the Edge ๐Ÿ”ช with me @c0ff33a โ˜•๏ธ

in #vlog โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Another week and another late Vlog, plenty going on at work with our financial year end and stock take. I have also been embroiled in the depths of command line computing - takes me back to the days of BBC Basic when you could type an A4 page of code into your computer and get some sort of rudimentary game - and if you were really lucky you had a cassette drive to record the game data onto so you didn't have to type it all back in next time you wanted to play. Needless to say modern day GUI does make us a little lazy, so it's been a slow process trying to relearn commands.

If you wish to Translate this page the raw text is available from https://jpst.it/1ep-2

There were some fantastic entries for #SublimeSunday which is growing very nicely, some are now past payout but notable inclusions were Sunday Skateboarding with @mcoinz79 and this lovely Earth Day Special by @redheadpei.

Finding posts on Steemit is always a struggle, which is why so many people now like to make Curation posts that share the work of others -it's a nice way to connect people and spread content around more. The talented leader of #TeamHug @saffisara went out all with two amazing curation posts last week, Weekend Wrapup is a delightful and vibrant run down of some amazing posts and content creators - well worth checking out.

Supporting charitable works is important as so easy through Steemit, an upvote and resteem can make a big difference. @crisangel shares a commendable project [to repair and upgrade a primary school that is in disrepair(https://steemit.com/youarehope/@crisangel/do-you-know-the-educative-ropavjero-project) you really need to read through his post to understand all the plans - and I'm sure any upvote you can give will be greatly appreciated.

Some how I managed to avoid the Ten Facts and One Lie Challenge, which has been running for a long time now. But then @kaerpediem tagged me in hers and I thought why not give it a go. So far I have had Plenty of guesses about the lie but surprisingly most are incorrect - I thought I had made the lie easy but it seems real things that have happened to me appear far more unbelievable! Remember I have had alot of years for weird random stuff to happen to me (still does now too!)

I have Sims installed on my boys gaming PC, so far he managed make a big house for MarkiPlier and Jack Septic Eye to live in, then a mansion for FGEETV (These are all YouTube gameplay channels) all 5 of them. He even managed to get MarkiPlier and Jack SpeticEye to go over the the FGEETV mansion for a party - although I don't see that happening in real life any time soon! I was however excited to see The Alliance Castle created by @snook in Sims 4 - especially because I pop up in it apparently ๐Ÿ˜ณ The actual castle attention to detail is stunning, plenty of rooms and floors to explore. More importantly you can download it to explore yourself, something I am desperate to try although at the moment the boy is obsessed with Goat Simulator so getting near the PC is not possible.

You can always be sure of stunning photography with @fiftysixnorth, and this Photograph of The Dome in Edinburgh is stunning capturing the light at the perfect time. And on the subject of great photos this Monochrome Monday by @deadgrlsuppastar is superb with just a splash of colour to make it quite special.

Sleeping on the job? that would never happen with me ๐Ÿ˜‰ but it was interesting to see how @alvinauh dealt with a problematic trainee teacher - did he do the right thing though?

Colourchallenges are always fun, I enjoyed these Yellow Flowers by @hangin and then these Red Flowers by @saffisara which were quite beautiful by the sea.

And another new challenge is out, Wednesday Walk with this one by @tattoodjay being especially perfect. And then I discovered the fences of the countryside with @enginewitty which presented some lovely fence posts with more Wednesday walk posts linked under each - genius.

@dmcamera shared Lost Dog Awareness Day along with a lovely photo of her own dog, who lived to a grand old age of 17.

While Steem is on the climb, it seems in this Market Mayham by @silverd510 everything is on the move. Then I enjoyed some League of Legends Gaming with @ilhuna.

Continuing on his creative journey @mikesthoughts shares some fascinating paintings made in a unique way. And after that I got to enjoy a lovely slice of cake or three with @deerjay. And then this amazing meal made me hungry again shared by @astrea

I got to learn a clever technique for creating gif banners with @leebaong and then how to Network on Steemit with @terminallyill.

It looks like These boys enjoyed catching some little fish in this lovely post by @baby07 with he boy and his friends having fun. And then some amazing digital art by @huslein.slash which really shows just how much of a multi talented artist he is.

It's no secret I'm a big Star Wars fan, so this Silver Yoda was amazing to see shared by @silverd510 and just makes that stacking idea all the more tempting. Then @stephanus shared A post all about me or it could have been, some impressive digital art for the @beyondtheveil account.

It seems @hazem91 is still keep up with Poetry Writing - day 51 and in this one he even issues a challenge for you to win SBD - you have just got to work out which strong lady of Steemit he is writing about (hint, it's not me!)

The question everyone is asking Where in the world is @dswigle and @old-guy-photos at least caught up with her - it seems she is still on vacation and expected to return somewhere between min 2019 and late 2020 with VP fully recharged! And talking about being recharged and refreshed, little Bobby has been having a great time enjoy the mild weather in @saffisara garden.

I spent a day at work with @edthecanadian which was considerably more exciting then my average day - he even got to test drive a 1968 Corvette how cool is that!

And then I went on a trip to a garden centre with @molometer and saw a fascinating miniature tree. And from there on her dream destination trip to Iran I expect @nainaztengra will see quite a few trees herself.

Finally as we get to the end of the week I learned about growing peas with @holisticmom and enjoyed a very special Shoutout Saturday with @zen-art

@fishyculture tagged me in a challenge to Share how you would spend 1 million dollars in 24 hours that's going to be one to think about - although she did well with her choices I thought.

Art on walls always fascinates me, and these Artistic drawings are quite amazing from @samer484. Then I discovered @thekitchenfairy is now running a witness server so make sure you add your Witness vote to her.

And to end on a high note, the brand new Steem Agency by @sircork introduces a wide range of new tools to manage your Steemit account.

And so ends my vlog and week on Steemit, short and sweet this one I am afraid so much to do at the moment and just not enough time to fit everything in. Keep on enjoying each others posts, having fun and making new and interesting friends at every turn.

You can watch the full vlog video below

source

Some of my previous posts you might have missed


Sublime Sunday

The C0ff33 Vlog 22nd April 2018
The Kolegas Tag - topic Glasses by @c0ff33a โ˜•๏ธ





Kind thanks to @enginewitty for employing his Ninja graphic design skills and producing this ๐Ÿ”ฅ banner

If you enjoyed my post donโ€™t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

For the simplest way to upvote and promote your work, log into SmartSteem itโ€™s the smartest way to get your work noticed.

Join Steemfollower and get upvotes in return for upvotes. Itโ€™s free, simple, easy to find new content to upvote and get your own content seen by more users and possibly upvoted.

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

The greatest challenge we face on Steemit is getting our posts seen, I have always believed the simplest and best value way of doing this is by commenting on the blog posts of others, the more you engage people and interact with them the greater the chance they will visit your own blog and return to the favour.

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr

Sort: ย 

that's adventurous and living the life on the edge enjoyed it :)

Thank you very much, I'm pleased you enjoyed my post.

such a rich stuff for the whole week sir...I really love the gif with you driving...and love the color of your t-shirt such soothing to the eyes

Thank you very much, it's another coffee related shirt that was free - I never spend any money on clothing - all my jeans are starting to get holes in - I just keep telling myself it's Trendy and I'm down with the Youth now!

Awe... much love... thanks for the shoutout... i am glad you liked it. You have some other really awesome people that you shout'ed out too!!!

Thank you very much, I try to get around as many people as I can time allowing. Hope you are all keeping well.

I just do not have time to get around to other blogs much at all, this little round up you do is really helpful for me.

Thank you very much, I try my best to get around people but I'm struggling myself at the moment with so much on at work and home. Always try and make time for you and @fishyculture and @warpedweaver

You are much appreciated around here, I assure you!

It is very wonderful to share this beautiful article while talking about the events and situations that meet you, thank you very much for your wonderful words, while painting the walls as you like it ุŒ It encourages me to offer the best works of art ุŒ all the best for you my dear friend @c0ff33a ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Thank you very much for taking the time to view my vlog and leave a comment.

Thank you so much for mention me in your vlog. It always interesting to read your vlog for every week.

Thank you for taking the time to read through and leave a comment, I'm always happy to promote your work because your art is always incredible.

Hahahaha. Thanks a lot my friend for mentioning me here. I am just really a beginner, however I appreciate it @coff33a - indeed!

Thank you very much for taking the time to look through my post, you are always welcome of a mention when I get chance to view your blog - super busy right now.

It was very rainy on Friday.

Tell me about it.

I love the Sims 4, I really should play it more often. I used to write stories about them prior to doing YouTube. :P

I'm glad I made my way to your blog, I had not heard about the Wednesday Walk tag yet.

What little I have seen of Sims 4 it does seem quite entertaining, I really do want to check out @snook mansion when I get a few minutes spare on the PC! Yes Wednesday walk with be right up your forest path..so to speak!

I know exactly what you mean my friend. Itโ€™s very difficult to keep up with all the posts, I do my best though. Thanks for making it easier to find some of them. Also thanks again for the shout out๐Ÿ‘ Much appreciated as always. Enjoy your Sunday my friend cheers๐Ÿบ

Thank you very much, there is just so much to read through and so many people - it would be a full time job to keep up ! Thanks for dropping in ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿฝ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60051.08
ETH 2417.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43