My First Ever GIF and How I Made It!

in #steemgigs6 years ago

Everyday is a blessing! Everyday is a Learning!

Each minute, every day that we live, we ought to be appreciative for it. Life may not be as useful for some as they wish, yet at the same time it ought to be lived and celebrated minus all potential limitations. You may feel down and out and miserable however all you require is to trust that each new day is an image of expectation and must be lived as a gift of God.

Recently, I figured out how to make and make fundamental GIF. That is a gift! So today, I'll share this gift to you folks, in the event that you don't yet. I'm an amateur however. So pardon my work. ;-D

Ok, the GIF. We've all observed them. They populate the Internet on online journals and web-based social networking, and are a piece of what makes some news and excitement destinations exceptionally famous.

GIF stands for "Graphics Interchange Format". GIF is an image file format usually used for images on the web and sprites in software programs. Dissimilar to the JPEG picture organize, GIFs utilizes lossless compression that does not debase the nature of the picture.

A GIF (with the file extension as .gif) is fundamentally an image file format that is animated by combining several other images or frames into a solitary file. This single file is encoded as graphics interchange format (mostly known as GIF).

A GIF contains various pictures or frames in a single file and is portrayed by its own realistic control expansion. The frames are introduced in a particular order so as to convey animation. The various pictures inside a single GIF file are shown in progression to make a vivified clip or a short film.

In short, it may be most straightforward to think about a GIF as a tiny movie that plays over and over in your web browser.


With no further ado, let me demonstrate to you my unassuming work…

As you noticed and observed, I am campaigning for a support to @surpassinggoogle a.k.a @steemgigs as a witness. He deserves our witness votes because of his good deeds. Therefore on this post, I am trying to make gif with this campaign …

Screenshot_20180323_052221.png

credits to @surpassinggoogle, my Human Robot Idol!

I got the picture above from one of @surpassinggoogle's posts. I so much like this work.

I re-size it and make a minor edit through Paint.

111.png

Now let’s go the process of Making a GIF.

There are clearly a considerable measure of sites in the web wherein you can make a marvelous GIF. What I use for my work is the https://giphy.com/

When I got on the site, click Create …

aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.png

Next I chose “Choose Photo Or GIF” then locate the image

cccccccccccccccccccccccccc.png

This is just really basic. Look …

sssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss.png

So at left side, that the image I like to animate. While at the right displays all the functionalities I can enjoy and try.

On the “Caption”, that’s where you have type the texts of your GIF.

I just explore those thingy stuffs then save by pressing “Continue to Upload”…

ddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd.png

And Banggggg … I now have one! Yeheyyyy …

Since https://giphy.com/ accepts only one group of “Captions” at a time, so I repeatedly do the same thing to add more “Captions” on the GIF.

Look some of my works below and just grab one if you like.

Remember, these are just works of a beginner. There are a lot of amazing GIFs out there.

Again, you can also create a GIF from a series of still images.





https://steemit.com/~witnesses

000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000.PNG



Live to Love! Love to Live!
Do No Harm! I'm a Lover of Fun!


oxymoron.png


Sort:  

Glad to hear you like the logo I made for him! ;)

Wow! Amazing! Of course basta work mo, I always appreciate. Pero sa totoo di ko yata alam, ikaw pala gumawa. Sooobrang Ganda talaga kaya ito ginawan ko ng GIF. Thanks for the art @deveerei!

Salamat! Na-appreciate ko. :D

Welcome. Salamat din!

by the way sir @deveerei, ano nga yung app mo na pang edit din pra maging moving ang image? yung enidit ang buhok ng kiddo mo para moving sya. gusto ko mag try non. Hinanap ko yung comment mo before. Di ko na makita. Sensya po!

Plotaverse yung name niya, then Plotagraph yung tool. Meron din sya for PC. Para sa akin mas madali yung PC version gamitin.

Salamat @deveerei. Good thing ngayon weekend, may enough time ako para ma.explore ang app. Try ko yung sa PC version, as reccommended mo. Salamat again po!

Cool yun, hassle lang magbura-bura and stuff, pero astig pag napag-aralan mo.

Hopefully, maging success to kahit saking pananaw mn lng . Hahahahah. Di kasi ako marunong. Eeffort talaga ako nito . Hahaha. Gusto ko rin masanay! Hahaha

Simple lang sya. Merong included pre-made samples na pwede mong i-open at i-play. Para makita mo pano naglagay ng movement arrows at blocks, at pano sila gagalaw. Astig yung stairs. Parang magiging escalator. :D

wow! Cool yan. di ko naisip na possible pala yan. ang nasa isip ko kasi yung wave sa surfer. hahaha

Impressive work @leebaong. I don't even know how to get the artwork and let alone to create GIF. Thank you for this #howto lesson, I may try it once I have ample time.

Hahaha! You can always try. It's free. I know you can do it impressively @zestforlife!

Very handy tutorial, I had often wondered how people made those nifty animated banners - I might have a try myself some time! Thanks for sharing.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Haha. I know @coff33a that youll have better enough than these. You are awesome.

Thanks for dropping by

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by leebaong being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

siempre he dicho que no tenemos limites cuando queremos lograr algo y siempre es emocionante aprender algo nuevo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60025.27
ETH 2417.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42