Monochrome Monday with my Infamous Splash of Color

in #monochromemonday6 years ago (edited)

Happy Monday

I hope everyone is having a great Monday so far. For me? It is a wet one out there. I am sending my kids back to school after the tragedy that happened Friday. We shall see, pray for our children in these trying times in America.

This photo is of my daughter in her Dino costume. I am notoriously infamous for doing my color splashes with my monochrome posts so why not do it again!!!

PicsArt_04-23-08.34.10.jpg

Focal Length 55mm
Aperture F5.6
Exposure Time 1/200 s
Iso 800

Filtered in HDR BW

All photos taken by me on my Nikon d3400

Thanks for Viewing... Have a GREAT MONDAY EVERYONE!

Check out SteemUsa's latest posts HERE

and the Alliance's latests posts as well!

PicsArt_01-07-05.51.10.png

image

U5ds4tK6KzWuBxRMR9R2d8zA4wVgjbk.gif

Sort:  

I love how the blue hoodie pops.

Thanks.. it just seem so fitting to do it this way!!!

The color splash works so well for shots like this

I am sure you must be a bundle of nerves but hope its a totally uneventful day

It seems to be a very uneventful day so far.. officers are stationed at every school...

Lets hope it stays that way

Re in discord I have no idea why its not showing my images seems ot be just me lOL

So are you using an image hosting service or directly uploading them to steemit.com

I am directly uploading them to Steemit.com

Love this, especially how the Dino is hiding away in amongst the undergrowth. It works so well adding the colour just to the jacket, and a beautiful young lady wearing it of course.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

😎 😍 😘

DGSS!!! Great to See You!!!

Hey!!!! Im still alive!!

😋 😎 😍 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60025.27
ETH 2417.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42