Ten Facts One Lie Challenge: Skeletons Are Coming Out Of The Closet

in #tenfactsonelie6 years ago

Hi There 😊

It has been 2 weeks since @elizacheng tagged me in her post for this. I have since gone back and forth, trying to decide which facts I should share. To help me, I whipped out my ol' school photo album for memory joggers. And I have to say it was great taking a walk down memory lane. This picture on the right 👉🏿 was taken by Royalty as I was one of the models chosen for his photography hobby (am I bluffing?... maybe...no prizes for this one though...haha)

So, to add to the fun, I am going to give out some SBD (taking my cue from senior steemians and it is part of the rules). I don't have much, so I hope you accept my humble offerings:

3 SBD for the first one to catch my lie

0.5 SBD each for four lucky draw winners (this is for everyone who participates in this post with a guess, except for winner of course)

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

Ok, let's do this. Here we go. ...

  1. When I was a kid, my Dad was so proud of me, he would cycle me all over town to show me off.

  2. I prayed for a brother and didn't get jealous when he became everyone's favourite.

  3. I joined a beauty pageant to win a watch.

  4. I represented Malaysia in an International Pageant and won Best Traditional.

  5. I hosted an urban music chart show on TV that used a green screen.

  6. I was part of an all-girl group signed to a label to deliver two albums.

  7. I was a professional dancer for a top Dance Company though I have no formal dance training.

  8. I qualified and was chosen to take part in The Amazing Race but had to turn it down.

  9. I designed and sewed my first mini collection to showcase at a fashion show.

  10. I hosted a bilingual show (English and Malay) live even though my Malay isn't very good.

  11. I went for several flight-stewardess interviews, and failed every single time.

And there you have it. So pick out the lie, comment below and tell me why you think it doesn't fit. I will take your first guess only and I would love to know why you think it's a lie. I have kept it simple but will reveal more when I announce the winners after payout of this post.

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

A big thank you to @traciyork who started the Ten Facts One Lie Challenge as a fun way to get to know fellow Steemians. Here are the rules to play:

👉🏿Post 10 facts and 1 lie about yourself
👉🏿Invite people to guess (one per person)
👉🏿Offer a prize (SBD, an upvote, comment, or resteem, or your undying devotion)
👉🏿Wait until the post payout to reveal the correct answer
👉🏿Use the tag tenfactsonelie as one of your five
👉🏿Tag your friends to do their own!

Now to tag steemians I would like to get to know and it's you.... @khimgoh @c0ff33a @viverridae @coloringiship @ladylei
Actually my list is way longer but I thought I'd stop at one of my favourite numbers.... 5 so you have some steemians left to nominate... haha

’Til we meet again over text, pics, videos, maybe even coffee - Steem On!!

KAERPEDIEM.gif

Sort:  

I'll go with no.3 not sure why just that it called out to me, all are very interesting though.

Thank you for playing.... Locking in No.3 😊

Thanks for the tag! Time to get working on my comeback post.

I love your photo by the way, u look just like a movie star out from the 1920s.

Hmm.. so which is the lie? My pick is #9. It’s not exactly my first choice but somehow this is the only one that doesn’t gel with your other achievements which are more towards performing.

Looking forward to your reveal!

Can't wait to have you back on steemit... I am sure baby is keeping you busy but I also know the 1st 2 months baby sleeps most times, so it is the best time before she needs more and more of your time.... haha...
Thank you for the compliment, the wonders of make-up and lighting ... haha
Locking in No.9 😊

You might be surprised to learn I have not done this challenge yet, and it is quite fun so I might just give it a bash.

I think you dad did not cycle all around town to show you off - that is the lie?

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Yay... I will be looking out for your post @c0ff33a
I actually went through your posts to see if you had done it already before tagging you and I was surprised too....
So it's my pleasure to tag you and can't wait
Locking in #1 😊

Yay! Do it! Do it! Do it! So we can learn more about you... Now I just know you love coffee... And coffee is your life... 😁

hahahaha....Don't just love ... NEED... because always feel like a zombie with not enough sleep

this one no need say... just DRINK!
coffee spa also good to enjoy...
coffee scrub... ooh... hahahaha

hahaha.... hi 5 coffee lover 😊

Congratulations @kaerpediem! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Ooohhh...I got tagged! Thanks! This should be fun LOL

It is... will make you revisit the past haha. Can't wait 😊

Uhm... Number 11 is the lie!

No.11 locked in.... 😊

Hi @mygoblin... locking in No.11

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

You're so gorgeous. ;)

I am guessing No.1 is a lie. Hope I am correct.

Thank you 😊 ... but you know the wonders of makeup and lighting and also youth and the photographer....
Locking in No.1... thank you for playing

I am guessing No 3. I joined a beauty pageant to win a watch. is the lie. The reason of my guess is that you may have join the beauty pageant, but not with the intention of just winning a watch.

Thank you for playing @jessalyn.... locking in No.3 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42