"CAKE"

in #foodphotography6 years ago

Ahh! Just look at a few of these beautiful cakes! I had to take the photo from behind the glass but they still look quite pretty and delicious. I took the photo at a little french bakery here called Bonjour. They also offer miniature versions of the cakes but I'm saving those for another post. The large cakes are a bit pricey but the mini's are very affordable. You can get a mini (which is a good size btw) and a cup of cappuccino for just under ten dollars. Not too bad for an afternoon splurge!

cakefrombonjourok.jpg

Thank you @juliank and @photocontests for #foodphotography!

steemusadeerjay.png

thealliancelogofromalliance.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography

You have earned 5.45 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.09
Server time: 14:33:07
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 551.05/800.00
Total Photos: 58
Total comments: 141
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

These cakes look delicious and so nicely decorated, dee @deerjay. You captured a great shot of them to make me want a big slice of the one with the strawberries. 🍰 😃

Thank you @redheadpei!! I think I could go for a slice of that one also! ;)

They all look so good! A French bakery! I am envious!

Thanks Melinda!! My daughter took me for a treat. I didn't know it was there and now I'm looking forward to a return trip! :)

so tasty food

THose look so good and now I need to go find somehting sweet LOL

Lol..thanks Jay!!

I can't figure out why but I really want cake now. ;P lol

Lol..thanks Deb!! Usually, I'm om the other end off seeing something yummy and wanting it!! ;)

Oh, that was cruel... As much as I love my little boondocks part of the world, there is no decent bakery around here, closest one I know of is in Boise - over two hours away! Ahhhh... just as well, bathing suit season is upon us lol!

Lol..thanks @fishyculture!! It is probably best to not have one so close! ;)

omg they look delicious !! I wish I could try all of them :D

Thank you @lovablesoul! I've tried two of the mini's and they are pretty good. Course I haven'r met too many cakes that I haven't liked..lol!!

haha yea. cake is just awesome :)

I Love cake!!!

Thanks @maruharraca!! I'm quite a fan of cake also! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60025.27
ETH 2417.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42