My Wednesday Walk (and My Contest Entry)

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago (edited)

#wednesdaywalk

For those that missed my post, Some Tags For You, there was one that got added that was not initially on there. One created by @tattoodjay called #wednesdaywalk. Here is his most recent walk and details of the tag's use can be found there too. I find it ironic because this is usually a day I take the princesses out for a walk. So, on our walk today, and living in the country, I chose 'fence posts' as my focus.

Well Ya!

Of course I had to drop the first photo of the princesses before we set off on our afternoon trek. They love taking walks too. When the weather gets warmer, we drop down in the rivers to cool ourselves off. Today though, the humid air and lingering rain clouds demanded at least a little bit of cover for the skin. All in all it was a good time between the rain drops to venture out.



This is one of my fences.

This one is the field across from us.

This is the end post for the barbed wire fence.

A fence post?

Not sure if it actually qualifies as a fence?

Combination fence posts.

Because the Stuff

The goat fencing atop the hill.

A lamp and some more smiles for @tattoodjay


P.S. - the photo descriptions are links to posts I read prior to this, they're all good!

And One More Thing

I was recently chosen by @qurator as one of the pictures for their 'Friday Photos' contest. I would appreciate anyone that hasn't voted (and would like to) to help secure a win over there for me. The fam has rallied a little and I am in the lead, but it's not a comfortable one. Can vote by clicking here. It was for the 4 Leafed Clover I posted last week. Thanks everyone that came out for it already! STeeM oN my peoples!


LOL, @saffisara found these one day!

CLICK HERE TO VOTE FOR WITNESSES


WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
@liberty-minded made this badass gif
@enginewitty #thealliance witness.png

Sort:  

Such a fabulous walk in the countryside, so many fences - and I like the addition of post links below each photo - very clever. My favourite is the first photo with the smiling Princess's, always such a happy family together 🤗

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Awesome Wednesday walk :) Such a nice variety of fences. I have chickens who love to hop all the fences that they can, so I can appreciate a good fence haha.
I also liked how the pictures really flowed, even the cat was perfectly placed in the middle like the fence posts. Pretty neat.
Anywho, thanks for sharing!

You have been defended with a 24.86% upvote!
I was summoned by @enginewitty.

Your girls are adorable. Can't wait to meet them (and you) soon! Also, is that your cat? Love black cats... maybe I just love all cats... with one exception. ;)

Yes, he is the only one that has gone on every walk with us since he was 10 weeks old. Not sure who he thinks is the master, me or Luna. He loves both of us. Or maybe he thinks he's like the dogs and acts as a guardian lol! Hope your liluns get to feeling up to par soon! Think I know which Kat you aren't too fond of :P

I had a cat who went on walks with me. She was the best. Miss her. Love that this one does the rounds with you. I currently have a cat who thinks he's part dog, so I get it. :)

Love seeing the smiling adorable faces of the princesses ❤️ . Nice shots of the different fences and Blackie. Fences make good neighbors.

😂 great pun on ‘fence.’

Voted for your qurator. Good luck 🍀

Thanks my man!

Hi @enginewitty! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators: pays out 100% of profit to all investors - more info here.

what a great post!! I love you picked fence posts and found so many differnt ones!! your girls are just too cute not to want to hug!!

They get plenty, know that!

Awesome post my man. Really brings back good memories for me to see the countryside there. Thanks and tell the princesses thanks as well :)

Right on man, glad you dig it and I will :)

This post has been deemed resteem & upvote worthy by your @ecs (eastcoaststeem) community leaders @chelsea88 & @inthenow

Thank you two!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60004.45
ETH 2418.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43