Drunken Saga Poems > Ch 1 > Rated RsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

drunkensaga_robyneggs_lg.jpg

Ch 1

Tangled and bruised, she sits alone, on high
A burned rub, a shrubbery - undone
Burning rocks on fire, she thinks, feels
Turmoiled, tumbled, turbulent thoughts
Like delicious, tortuous baby seals in heels
What if God was one of us? A touch of lust
Caught, life locks in love and drugs and cocks
Juicy jeans, hemorrhaged dreams
A coy salute to those long lost screams
A wandering tribute of synchronicity disputed
A reputation, reputed, one girl is corrupted
Disrupted, obstructed and abused so long ago
Vomiting tunes of solemn woes
Like George Clooney's shoes
And wads and wads and hordes of dough
Now lost, languid, lush and unconscious
What does the world know?


*This block is the sole property of Robyn Eggs. Not for reproduction or re-publication. Please re-steem and share with your friends and neighbors. All Rights Reserved. Copyright 2017.


Other posts by Robyn Eggs (still active)

Ode Aftermath
Beach Wednesday
Ode Challenge 2 Entry
First Collage Art
Monochrome Monday
Poem about a Saga
End of the Week Top 15
Week 3 Roll - PDC3K
Winner’s - Week 2 PDC3K
Twilight poem
BW Photo Contest Entry 2



I curate poetry and posts with the tag #onehumanbasket
Find out more in the NEW Poetry Dice Challenge



Follow me on social media:

Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Flickr

View my credentials:

Artist Services Webpage



Each up-vote goes to support a - single-mom/autistic child - @robyneggs Help support a well-minded artist support their child today.

Thank you for visiting @robyneggs blog

~one human basket~

robyneggs_profileeggs_150.jpg robyneggs150_hs_profile.jpg

Sort:  

Woow.. only with the title you got my vote...
Loved your work.
Voted.png

Thanks @leotrap! 😽 🙀

I ditto @leotrap. The title drew me in. and then the intro pic. The unfolding of the content, this post everything left me in awe of you and wanting to know more. I love it all and I love you, your creativity just hit my heart center and got me wanting to go out and conquer the world with my pen and page. I got distracted ended up in one of your alternate universes on your instagram page. Had to come back and remember to reply, resteem and upvote. And to the those in the realm of steemit I say about you, " This @robyneggs ...girl is on fire."

Damn boy - you know how to compliment! :D Shucks! Thanks so much for your love ❤️ It means the world to have somebody be really into what I'm into. :-) Alternate realities are the only way to go btw. 💟 ☮️ ✝️ ☪️ 🕉 ☸️ ✡️ 🔯 🕎 ☯️ ☦️ 🛐 now I check you out... :D Cheers to Instagram buddies! 📳

I am running in place, eagerly waiting for Chapter 2.....

I have to admit with honesty the craving to feast my eyes on the containment of Chapter 2, as well as the fulfillment of this work in full breadth.

ok im on it!

Here is the link to Ch 2 xo Enjoy!

just posted ch 2! xo

Ch 2 here for your enjoyment!

And yes.... what does the world know?
Lovely!

Lawyers, guns and money...☎️🔫💰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47