Poetry Dice Challenge Week 3 Entry 1

in #poetrydice7 years ago

Here is my Poetry Dice Challenge Entry. I hope you like it.

download.jpg

I came to this world like a shooting star
I left my footprints around the globe
But I never got too far
Then out of nowhere like the wave of a wand
Came a place of which I grow ever fond

Ideas come to me like a lightening bolt
I feel like a dolphin instead of a dolt
My identification is with this place so nice
It has peppers and anarchists and Poetry Dice

Steemit my friend is the name of this place
It brings the smile right out on my face
All points of the compass, so many great views
With minnow support and crypto-cash news

Photography, novels and stories I read
An eye to the market and things I should heed
I love this place like I do my own home
You know back to fb I never shall roam

Sort:  

Creative poet lines.. Talented

You're too kind! Thanks!

Crypto-poet, following!

Great Poem , good job :D

Thanks for your entry this week! ;-) Cheers! Great use of the dice this roll.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48