First collage art > "Mind Illusion"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

mindillusion_robyneggs_collage_11x14.jpg

"It's all an illusion of the mind...And the mind is part of the illusion."

What do you think of my first try at the 11" x 14" size?

-



*This block is the sole property of Robyn Eggs. Not for reproduction or re-publication. Please re-steem and share with your friends and neighbors. All Rights Reserved. Copyright 2017.



Follow me on social media:

Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Flickr

View my credentials:

Artist Services Webpage



Each up-vote goes to support a - single-mom/autistic child - @robyneggs Help support a well-minded artist support their child today.

Thank you for visiting @robyneggs blog

~one human basket~

robyneggs_profileeggs_150.jpg robyneggs150_hs_profile.jpg

Sort:  

Looks awesome @robyneggs. The text matches the medium really well. It feels like I'm seeing a bunch of memories all at the same time and I can't trust which ones were real or artificial (like the cabinet in the bottom right). Not sure if that's what you were going for but it's a lovely piece. Followed. I'm excited to see what else your working on.

Thanks for your helpful feedback :-) Cheers to you @mtross!

I thank no you're can tell a lot about somebody depending on the pieces they pick for their collage and how they arrange them. Very interesting piece. I like it a lot. 👍

Yes, I love collage art (free form). It allows me to be expressive with my colors and arrangement :-)

I like it :) It's interesting how so many things can be blended together to form another art altogether. Awesome work on the color blends btw. Nothing sticks out like a sore thumb and the texts feel like they belong there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92