"Journey"- My Entry in Poetry Dice Challenge 3000, Week 3

in #poetrydice7 years ago

Here is my entry for @Robyneggs' Poetry Dice Challenge 3000, Week 3:

The dice cast for this week are:

  • directions/arrows pointing in all directions (North, South, East, West, NW, NE, SE, SW)
  • letter/postcard/radio/ what is that thing, anyway?
  • shooting star/star
  • Earth/world
  • lightning/bolt of lightning/jolt
  • light bulb/idea
  • foot/footstep/barefoot
  • dice
  • magic wand/ needle with mini stars


Here is my poem:

"Journey"


The star fell through the needle, 

Into mini star confetti. 

They fell into my cocoa. 

I slurped them like spaghetti.  


The idea hit my foot, 

And made it tap to a new rhythm. 

First across the floor, 

My feet carried me along with ‘em.  


I spun the compass rose, 

and traveled round the world. 

I sailed through fog and calm 

And saw new horizons (plural).  


I sent postcards to my people, 

Saying “Wish you were all here.” 

But, was back home quick as lightning 

With my memories of “There”   


As I toss the dice of mystery, 

I wonder what new destiny might land. 

But next time I travel round the world  

We’ll go there hand in hand.  

~


Sort:  

amazing contest sir.
wish you luck in the soon

The poem is very sweet and a great journey indeed. :)

Thanks, @sumsum! These poetry challenges are fun, huh?

Thank you for your official entry to the week3 PDC3K! 🎟

Thanks for hosting! ;)

Welcome! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83