Ode Challenge 2 > Last Slice of PizzasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #odechallenge7 years ago

odechallenge_pizza_robyneggs.jpg

Hosted by @japhofin8or
Find the original contest HERE


Oh, Last Slice of Pizza

~

Oh, last slice of pizza
I wish I could reach ya
Way over there, in your box...

It is so hard to grasp you
As far away as I threw you
Oh, won't you come out of your box?

If only I wasn't angry
Remorseful or tangy
Or in these ridiculous socks...

The mailman might take pity
On this person, trapped so witty
By a porcelain throne and these locks.

Someone could snatch you up
Bring you over here to sup'
And we could have a little talk.

I would never throw you again
Forgive me, I have sinned
I am so glad we had this talk.

Just never forget me
Oh, slice of pizza
I feel like I will be here a lot...

Wanting to eat you
But unable to beseech you
I will have to accept I cannot.

😁


*This block is the sole property of Robyn Eggs. Not for reproduction or re-publication. Please re-steem and share with your friends and neighbors. All Rights Reserved. Copyright 2017.


Other posts by Robyn Eggs (still active)

First Collage Art
Monochrome Monday
Poem about a Saga
End of the Week Top 15
Week 3 Roll - PDC3K
Winner’s - Week 2 PDC3K
Twilight poem
BW Photo Contest Entry 2
Midweek Top 15



I curate poetry and posts with the tag #onehumanbasket
Find out more in the NEW Poetry Dice Challenge



Thank you for visiting @robyneggs blog

Each up-vote goes to support a - single-mom/autistic child - @robyneggs Help support a well-minded artist support their child today.

onehumanbasket_saying_wellies_420_re.jpg

Follow me on social media:

Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Flickr

View my credentials:

Artist Services Webpage

robyneggs_profileeggs_150.jpg robyneggs150_hs_profile.jpg

Sort:  

good post
plise followback..

LOL, that's one place to ponder a piece of pizza.
:P

Thank you! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46