Poetry Dice Challenge 3000 - Week 3: Wink of the Water God (Original Poem)

in #poetrydice7 years ago (edited)

fac9e2fd347d22a6501452d81353622b.gif

GIF Source


Wink of the Water God

The sea glistened from the light of the moon.
Dice's "Nightmare" played on the casette.
When lightning flashed and thunder roared with the tune
In no time, everything was threatened to be wet.
The footprints in the sand began to fade.
Shooting stars darted in a blink.
Chaos dawned upon the world, I'm afraid.
All because of that god's wink.


I found another poetry challenge.

Yay! This is my entry for @robyneggs' Poetry Dice Challenge 3000 - Week 3. I've been watching the Korean Drama "Bride of the Water God". It's my inspiration for writing this entry.



Sort:  

Beautiful poem.

H.G.

You are very kind, my friend. 😊

Wow this is really good! Great entry to Week 3 - Thanks for joining us @krizia! :-) Cheers! I enjoyed how the movie crept into your writing :-)

I enjoyed writing it @robyneggs! This is a great challenge.

Ok, now that the entries are in I'll tell you what I really think.

Do you realize that this poem is written using iambic pentameter? Only a few words changed in 3 lines and it is on par with Shakespear.

It's all because a God decides to wink.

You are more gifted than you know.
H.G.

Wow, I didn't realize it @henry-gant. And I didn't intend it. I've been away and just seeing all the comments. Gonna research about it. Thanks a lot.

winners announced soon....xo

I won 3rd place! Wow! Wow! Thank you so much @robyneggs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52