A Last Minute Dice Poetry Entry

I love The Poetry Dice Challenge .

I have followed it since it was first introduced by @robyneggs.

It is so much fun, and a great idea.

But I must say, I still find it a brain strain!

PSX_20170722_203110.jpg

Deceptive, sneaky dice using there ingeniously simple appearance to torment a little rhyme out of me. But still I come back for more. That is the lure of the dice.

IMG_20170722_203759.jpg


Well, here it is -

Walking this world, heavy footed I tread.

No light shows the way, though I seldom feel dread.

I have never relied on a compass or map,

Just the luck of the game and a sturdy bootstrap.

Spark sometimes appear to light up the black,

Though the very same flash strikes me down with a crack.

A rectangular shape presents confusing distortion,

Would it sing me a song, or pledge delusions of fortune.

IMG_20170722_203726.jpg
This weeks roll


Drawings by @girlbeforemirror, dice tower thanks to pixabay, epic roll pic from @robyneggs

IMG_20170506_003403.jpg

Sort:  

I was curious if that one die was an id card or a robot face or what lol. Nice poem!

Great poem, I might have to try and sneak an entry in this afternoon too.

I noticed you didn't get a chance to post one. I wrote this one for you. Thanks for always being a steemspiration.

I'm walking this world
My babes at my side,
For them I find magic
To fuel my stride.
First time in so long
I'm choosing the way,
I carry a lantern
Turns night into day.
Leaving the games,
And the worries behind,
I make my own choices
And chance fortune to find.
Whenever in need
Of A Star to wish on,
In poppy and Hazel
I'll always find one.
For them I will always
find strength to go on,
We dance down this road,
My only hope is it's long.

That's really beautiful, thank you. I just read it out to my girls and they loved it too.

Very beautiful my friend :)

Thanks for your epic last-minute entry! Cheers! :-)

I'd written one, but didn't like it, let it fall by the wayside and now it's to late. Like the rectangle reference, I also wasn't sure if it was a cassette, a credit card or even an ID. Nice stuff.

Winners announced soon! Thanks again for playing along this week! Love it! XO

Just love the way your words rhyme. For week 4, I submitted two entries. Take a look and tell me what you think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60930.55
ETH 2367.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48