Jumanji (PDC3K by @robyneggs) -- entry #1

in #poetrydice7 years ago

Jumanji

Obscure identity from a world unknown
Heard humongous footsteps on my dear old lawn
No idea what it might be...
Utilized my wand to set me free
Tiny shooting star-like dust appeared like lightning
From all directions... it sure was frightening
Time's up, I heaved an awful sigh
It's your turn to roll that fearsome die

@tegoshei


There you have it!
That's my first entry for @robynegg's PDC3K Week 3. :)

The very first thing that came to mind when I saw the dice, was the movie "Jumanji", so I created a poem related to it. ^^
Hope you like it!!!


If you're interested to join, here's the original post...
https://steemit.com/poetrydice/@robyneggs/poetry-dice-challenge-3000-week-3-roll

Let's combine our poetic and imaginative side! :)


Thanks again, @robyneggs for the opportunity. :)
And thanks a bunch, Steemians for dropping by.
Love lots, @tegoshei

Sort:  

This is a great entry @tegoshei! Thanks again for joining in PDC3K and the OHB project! 😚 Please make sure and link this post back to the comment section of the original PDC3K roll post to complete your entry as valid.

Thank you so much.. it's always my pleasure... and double thanks for reminding me. :) I already posted the link on the comments. ^^

And that poem made me think of Jumanji through and through. Love it.

Thank you! I'm glad you like it... I heard there'll be a new Jumanji film... :)

And yeah... I saw your post regarding your poetry contest, I'll try to send an entry there too. :)

This is awesome!

Thank you so much! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59117.01
ETH 2525.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48