Musings, Poetry, and Prose No. 6 (A Steemit-Only Original)...plus Bonus Art Cards 4 You!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry8 years ago

Tonight's post is dedicated to @darthnava

(For being the first to comment on my last musings)
If you missed me a couple days, it was a big week for me! Not only an important week in my real-world life, but a tiring one, too. I just laid in bed for days after, recuperating from thinking about about too much and also thinking too much.

I have been thinking about all the things I want to post on Steemit, too. I have this epic poem game idea for all of us, but I haven't had time to post about it, yet, because it deserves its own hoorah. I also want to work on some more of my limited series of holiday collage art. Poem cards, are coming soon, too, I have this great idea for poem cards as gifts for all occasions.

Plus, I want to start a line of blank (post)cards, from my graphic art. Here is a couple below, that I did today, that I can't resist sharing with all of you! :-) Please feel free to use this series, as you like, just don't alter them, and keep my logo on them, please. More will be made available as card prints in Peerhub, soon. :D


Downtown Portland, OR, USA - Graphic Art Cards:

(Created from my own, original photographs)

Imgur

Imgur

Imgur

Imgur


Existential High - Write 6

An Unfinished Repertoire

I have always been crazy, to other people - uncollected. Yet here are my collected thoughts; drowned in the past; revived as I write them into the paper. I cannot stop, for words flow. They skip through your brain, and you must be quick to catch them...

Robyneggs_graphicart31

A.
To lose
A thought
A love
The many things we lose
Must not consume us
As we rest our head, we must let
Go and give it all up...
I.
Shells are left sometimes
As humans do
Cut the dead and lift the branches
From the tree
For without passion
In our lives
How is it that we live?
We mutate
We become something
Shriveled
Without solace
Once in a while, we begin
To lose ourselves
The great selves
That we are
Our creative beauty
Might not become less
If a one was to to leap
Ahead in time...

Imgur

B.
What do you think
There would be
Lying in wait, in front of me?
How much would you have allowed
Yourself to not need along the way?
That you might choose
To lose a thing you
Absolutely know and are
Aware of is worse because
What and why
You know is better than what you do
So treasure it more...
II.
Something trips you and you fall
You get back up again
You're more immediate and aware
You don't just go away
You reject the thought to learn
In fact, you've won because
The running helps that way
Someone, somewhere
Has gained the way you have
Chosen to gain from experience
You must take hold of what you want
And let yourself have it
If you plan to gain from what you sought
Remember you must take hold of what you want
Make use of it 100%
There is waste, in the recesses
Of where you hold it in
Choose to let it grow
Let it show
You can retain - though you lose, you win...

Imgur

C.
To gain a part back
Go back where you were again
And take the good
Give and take with the bad again
Perhaps you didn't need
What you took in the first place
What you lost, but believe you do
Simply because you don't want to
Give anything
And nothing was given to you
If you'd become what you've undone
Lost and totally consumed
Then start all over
And call on Red Rover
To bring the humans around again...
III.
A Timmy is you, is me
But who is it that is Timmy?
You know everything about Timmy
When Timmy grows
Do you note how much
Like other children, do you care for Timmy as much?
Do you care for Timmy
When he wears a disguise?
Is he smart, does he wear
Differently colored eyes?
Protect, then reveal
Gain trust
Set free in form
Of Timmy, who is liked
Even as he was sent home from the Prom
You dress the Timmy
In masks of pale moonlight
It conjoins the view
That Timmy is askew
And made out of molecular heights
Yet it can be just as queer
To see him in a city of lights
Timmy juts out
And yet can be just as
Inconspicuous as a trout
Depends on what you
Want the world
To learn from him without doubt
For fear of loss, where does Timmy hide?
In the depths of himself
Holding himself to himself
Never giving, never losing, for fear of losing his sight
Timmy's child
Leaps and bounds
And gives, but is never lost
Hidden in pews, behind brews of building costs...

RobynEggs_photography

IV. Euphoria
Such place of ensuing tranquility
Is wrapped in my heart
And I pursue
I follow where the
Beauty of my soul lifts me to
Oh, that I might leave myself
For the moment is so severe
So calm and inevitably temporary
Like the ocean's foamy tongue
Licking the rocks of the shore
And I am sure
Of such a thing as my existence
My placement in this ordinary world where
Randomness causes joy!
Thanks for reading and please share my block! :-)


Bonus video below


My "Latest & Greatest" List

Musings No. 5
Musings No. 4
Musing No. 3
Musings No. 2
Musings
Original Art "HARE" for sale in Peerhub
Original Art "FISH" in Peerhub
Latest self evaluation of my steemit stats
Poetry Slam Challenge 6
Light Play - Photo Blog
Charlie's Letters
Vampire II, a poem
Poetry Slam 3
Father, a poem
Self-Worth Realization, Ch 1
Vampire I, a poem
Black makes Black, a poem
Terminus, prose and photos
Silence of the night, poems and graphic art
The macabre of winter, poem and graphic art
Poetry Slam 2
Scar Story Contest, runner-up
Dream Friend & Hermits, two poems
Intro to my ransom note art poetry...
A Shaded Requiem, a poem for the upcoming season
Love, it blinds (poem)
Otherworldy musings, Part 1


Follow @ robyneggs for more enlightening content


NebCat Photography

Photo by @nebcat (yes steem)

RobynEggs_Logo

(This post is 100% powering up)

Sort:  

And I pursue
I follow where the
Beauty of my soul lifts me to
Oh, that I might leave myself
For the moment is so severe

Very beautiful words here, I read them many times. Subtle, but lots of impact. Great photos also.

Thank you @naquoya for your thoughtful post! :-)

What an amazing post! You are a very talented lady.

Brilliant post. I love the photography/poetry combination. Also this is amazing work:

I love it!

THANK YOU! THANK YOU! <3 :D XO

You are welcome as always:)

excellent post my beautiful friend congratulations @robyneggs words

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44