Musings, Poetry, and Prose No. 5 (A Steemit-Only Original)

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Tonight's post is dedicated to @opehliafu

(For her vibrant use of color!)

In fact, this post is all about color! The use of imagery in writing is something I rely heavily on. I have poems wrought with color, below. Other pieces have been gathered, for you tonight, that reflect color too. I want to post about the Mantis Shrimp now, lol - check out the parody video below (it will change your life)!


Existential High - Write 5

Imgur

Color Twig (Original photo and graphic art)

Pink Rose (an original poem)

Up above the candy sky

I see my sister lie

Floating on the cotton clouds

She is adorned in pink, silky shrouds

But I am not awake at sunset

To watch her drop her rosette

If it falls down, I think

I will be the next to lie in pink

Robyneggs_graphicart31

Color Mushroom (Original photo and graphic art)

Experiencing Her (original prose)

The pale of her skin

Upon the dress

Reflects the moon

Her eyes of

Midnight blue

Light the shore

Like the deepest oceans

And her lips

Express the joy

Of glistening roses

In the sun

His hand upon

Her hair is like

Molding untouched clay

And as the night shines in

Gold reflects everywhere

He whispers in her ear

Sounds of the softest sea

RobynEggs_RoseGarden

Color Tree (Original photo and graphic art)

Summertime (an original poem)

Jumpin' bumpin'

The truck is thumpin'

Jive love is driving by

Juniper whispers blow in through the window

Glowing sunshine, golden yellow

Summertime is passing by...

Robyneggs_graphicart31

Color Grove (Original photo and graphic art)

The Night and Her (an original poem)

Tip the scales

Bend the hips

Tall tales and red, shiny lips

Mr. Jangles

Hold your lantern higher

My heart, my soul is on fire!

Robyneggs_graphicart31

Color Cover (Original photo and graphic art)

A Favorite Place (an original poem)

Falling all around are

Trees of ebony and fire

The wind silences as I become present

Everything goes as black as tar

I am beginning to prespire

And I feel hesitant

-

The place brings such joys

I never know what is next

Now I am in an open field

The flowers, perfectly poised

Swans with long, white necks

Nothing moves; all will yield

-

Like a Princess here,

They treat me fine

And upon a platter

Food is brought near

Speaks doth the pine,

Grapes or nuts? I recommend the latter...

END

By: Robyn Eggs and Toast


Bonus video below...


Previous Works:

Musings No. 4
Musing No. 3
Musings No. 2
Musings
Charlie's Letter's #1
Vampire II, a poem
Father, a poem
Self-Worth Realization, Ch 1
Self Worth Realization, Ch 2 & 3
Vampire I, a poem
Terminus, prose and photos
Name in Lights: @andreeagarden
Scar Story Contest, runner-up
Intro to my ransom note art poetry...
Otherworldy musings, Part 1

Original Art (on sale in the Peerhub marketplace)

(To raise money for Steemfest - almost there! Any donation helps :-)

BOAR
FISH
HARE on auction now!


Follow @robyneggs for more cool content, daily!

Imgur

Photo by @nebcat

Chat - robyn.eggs

RobynEggs_Logo

Sort:  

Your poems are a reflection of a beautiful mind.

Truly the most romantic compliment I could ever receive! <3 :-) THANK YOU!! XOXOOX Cheers @darthnava!

Thank you, you made my day. I used to write some poems during my high school days but seems to have lost the touch or maybe the desire...I hope I could rekindle that spark some day.

Thank you for the mention. This is a wonderful selection of poems.

I think I can see fairies in your Colour Grave picture. Obviously attracted here by the poetry.

I have learnt something new about shrimp today- I think you will like today's word of the day when I post it, a marine feel. Resteemed

Wow thank you!!! haha...cool! I thought I saw some stuff in there too....graphic art is one of my favorites!

The truck is thumpin', or as Stevie Ray Vaughn said, If the house is a rock'n, don't come a knock'n. The poem I posted today is the color blue.

Sweet! I will go check it out! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66