Auction Time! - ORIGINAL ART COLLECTION - for passage to STEEMFEST!

in #steemfest8 years ago (edited)

THANKS go out to @mrwang for passing his Steemfest ticket on to me in good faith! :-)


This time around, I want to try something different - An Auction! :-D

(Also, right after I said no plagiarism bots were on me, I went and made a post just like my first piece for my second piece of art in this series, and got a cheetah bot alert! :-O LOL) WHOOPS!! Guess I spoke too soon...Anyways.

This time around, for my third piece, I would like to try an auction, using this blockchain! :-)

The bidding starts at 50 steem

And it goes up from there. First person to bid, comments: "50" in their reply. The next bidder will write their bid in, as a comment, below. You can also privately bid (above 50 steem) by messaging me in steemit.chat/direct/robyn.eggs, or by email at [email protected].

The winner

The highest bidder will be announced, after this post matures, in 24 hours. The winner can then message me or email me the address they would like the piece shipped to (see above).

12" x 12" ARCTIC HARE - Vintage Collage Art (backed on thick, holiday card-stock)

Features include:

Sigil of the University of Oxford / 16th Century (Dover, 1952)
Arctic Hare Lepus arcticus arcticus (Audubon, 1958) &
Home-Style Pot Roast (the natural choice for all-day cooking...1968)

RobynEggs_Artoriginal

(Perfect for framing, this original piece arrives signed and without border and text)

Here is the link to the other two limited edition pieces, BOAR and FISH, as listed in Peerhub:

Vintage Holiday Collage Art 1 & Art 2

All proceeds go directly to fund my passage to Steemfest 2016 in Amsterdam!! :-) So excited!

(My flight is all figured out, I have my ticket, now I just need money for a bed and some hot food!) :-)


Don't forget to follow me @robyneggs!

NebCat Photography

Photo by @nebcat (now accepting steem!)

RobynEggs Logo

Sort:  

Best of luck to you on this! I too tried to auction a painting for steemfest and got zero bids!

Darn, I thought this was a great idea, lol, oh well then.... Cheers to you and me @norbu! XO

Do I hear 50 steem?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43