robyneggs graphic art & poem of the day: a picture can capture the window to your soul, they say...(original)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life8 years ago

Graphic art is a favorite pastime of mine.

It whiles away the time productively. I do much better with this medium than by starting from scratch. I like to take nature photos and apply some 80's pop. This is a picture of a stump in Cook Park. It was covered with large fungus when we spotted it, on the side of the trail. It was went and rainy that day, too. I covered the photo with an atomic filter from pixlr. Their desktop version is the best. :-) Also, here is a poem to welcome the change in season. Where I grew up, this was quite a winter reality. It was actually written after I had watched and assisted in shooting and hanging a deer my first time, for jerky.

Imgur

The macabre of winter (original)

Bloody gloves
Looking in the wrong place
Little birdies and finger taps
Come after space

Deer die
Wearing bloody gloves
Love floats, hopelessly in the air
Winter and turtledoves

Follow me @robyneggs

Creative Artist & Mother

Robyn Eggs

Facebook

Imgur

Photo brought to you by @nebcat

RobynEggs Logo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52