Musings, poetry and prose by Robyn Eggs (original)(steemit the fuck only)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing8 years ago

Existential High - Write 1

Love

Love

Bring on the trainwreck

Bring it on

The whistle howls

Voices ring as the background forms

Behind me, behind us

Your kisses like fire on the wind my love...

Once you watched me fly away

I a small piece of diamond sparkle

Falling on the wind...

-

We learn to carry things in our hands. we

learn to

hold onto what we treasure. and after awhile

our

hands become accustomed to the weight; to the

gravity of consequence.

-

roll the dice, play the dice

turn of face

luck of the draw

-

sweet music speaks out to me

as I jam through the galaxy

intent

mild contentedness

lurks,

irrelevant to the game

-

speak out to me...

-

what are we doing here? should we be somewhere

else?

I believe that we are exactly where gOD wants

us to be

and that where we are now is exactly where we

should be...

-

wandering in the rough

life given to lust

where do i stand?

how must i trust?

-

if life was so easy, would it cost so much?

-

wine and posies

mixed notes are chosen

and we pick and choosie

while we stick our fingers in our noses...

-

daring retreat

a slow defeat

leave me once

I left you once

-

Can I be free from your monstrosity?

-

red boots

for winter snow

what I am

you may think you know

-

What have I to show?

-

Nothing is left to grow

The sound of the garden dying

Is the sound of me

Running through the snow

-

I'm crying to let you know...

-

whence we went wandering

the sky opened to us

we were there to behold it

they were there for us

-

earwax and old dirt

lingers in my hair

the crud accumulates

as i lay here aware

-

where have you gone?

they've taken you out of my sight

what are they doing to you?

are they making you get high?

-

my mop is shiny and wet

now that they've dropped me next to you

we're down here on the ground now

the sky has returned to blue

-

what will we tell them now?

whence we went wandering

we encountered hell

-

and they are spawning...

-

i am thinking of you now

and of one day how

we may meet again...


Follow me @robyneggs for more enlightening content, daily!


Imgur

Photo by @nebcat

Robyn Eggs Website

Facebook

Chat - robyn.eggs

RobynEggs Logo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74