#poemoftheday: Black makes black (original) tragic love, as alwayssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography8 years ago

Imgur

I took this photo at Bald Peak Lookout


Black makes black

[Original Poem by Robyn Eggs]

[insert teenage, high school angst...]

Broken shards of glass

Scattered throughout my brain

Are what keeps me insane, alas

I am surprised I am not dead

So I dream lucid

When you enter my mind

Your body is inclusive

In its rotten rind

My eyes project

Into the translucent mirror

What I reflect

Inside a black smear

So I manifest you

My bent fingers portray

What my insanity can do

To the molding clay

Black touches black

In the shaded chamber

As my brain I rack

For some reality in the remainder

Of the broken glass

Sprawled out through my hand

And into your figurative mask

The dull insanity keeps my senses bland

Follow me @robyneggs

Creative Artist & Mother

Imgur

Photo by @nebcat


Robyn Eggs Website

Facebook

RobynEggs Logo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43