Vampire I - (first release of a IV Part series)(original) (poem)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Imgur

In honor of the change of the season coming up, and because this is my favorite time of year, I have decided to release my epic Vampire poetry series. My take on vampires is much different than your typical PG-13 version. I speak of deep, earthen desire and immortality. The forgotten doom that is sometimes mentioned, but never featured as part of your average story-line. I give tribute here to Anne Rice, one of my most favorite authors. R


Vampire I

[Original Poem by Robyn Eggs]

Clouds are drifting overhead

But I cannot behold the beauty

Because I am dead


Oh! The one who cast me down


Dark, draped, dead too, was he

With many dripping thoughts

And when I was caught, I did plea


For my life to be spared of him


Running through the deserted streets

Praying for the righteous dawn

But strangled and raped, my body he beats


Out! Lost is my spirit, before the end


I lay in pain on rusty nails

And dream of my lover's safe arms

As in to my skull, a cross he nails


And I cannot hear my screams


But I feel the soil thrown

Light fades, though my eyes are open

Together my lips are sewn


So I cannot scream when I wake...


Follow me @robyneggs for more enlightening content, daily!


Imgur

Photo by @nebcat

Robyn Eggs Website

Facebook

Chat - robyn.eggs

RobynEggs Logo

Part II coming soon...

Sort:  

Very nice. Throughout time there has always been such a romanticism surrounding the vampire genre. Perhaps for good reason, perhaps the dark charm and raw potent sexual lure are all part of the attraction.

I'll definitely be watching for your other posts. Thanks.

love vampires, and were getting close to holloween, so even better
+10

Looking forward to the next!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43