Musings, poetry and prose, No. 4 (original)(steemit-only)

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Intro:

Tonight's special edition goes out to all my followers. I dug deep tonight to bring you some ancient texts from the Robyn Eggs vault. Before I had children or was grown up, when I was still in that young adult phase, I used to just write and write for hours on end, as I was inspired. A rainy day. A mood - the atmosphere, something would ignite me and I would write. This No. 4 series is from a time when the world seemed so much more abrupt. I was positive that nothing ever could be defined by one definition alone.


Existential High - Write 4

Spirit wind

Carries me away

Over the mountains

To see another day


SILENCE


The sighs of time

Fill my heart

And my rhyme

-

Waiting for the rise

Of God inside me

The release of cries

-

A new beginning

Just beyond me

Without all the sinning

-

So slow to grow

My reach beyond time

Gathering everything I know

-

And I wish times seven

It would all dissolve

And I would be in heaven

Imgur

(original graphic art by robyneggs)


The Rhyming Prose

so good poems do not rhyme?

and why does everyone love

poems like that?

all my poems rhyme

so that the reader may discover

the form

of the unrhyming poem

is that not the purpose?

I suppose, yet...

must the words flow

totally on their own?

no rhyming, tapping

the words into your head

Just flowing words like

tidal waves splashing

on the shore

Oh! the dull normality...

I like to rhyme

to show off that

I can

shower words with

flowing rhyme

like one tossing a dime

placing fate

not upon himself

but up on the shelf

for, words without rhyme

are words out of time...

Imgur

(original graphic art by robyneggs)


I call this next one:

Boogers of Joe - A Freshman's Ballad

(Rated R, yet humorously)

Today I look in the mirror

I am tall, blonde, and stoned

So this is how I look on beer..

What happened? Was I boned?

-

And now I lay me back down to sleep

Drool on my pillow - I remember!

I was boned. So, now I weep

Never again will I have sex in December!

-

(chorus)

His friends all know

I am positively sure!

They will all call me a hoe

And say I'm unpure

-

I look out my window and

See the starry sky

I see my purple, glowing hand

And now I want to cry

-

I am trippin' out again

Where will this go?

Where will it end?

Oh look - there's Joe the Hobo

-

(chorus)

His friends all know

I am positively sure!

They will all call me a hoe

And say I'm unpure

-

Joe pulls out his handkerchief

It's checkered red and white

He blows his nose, and in disbelief

I realize I'm just high as a kite

-

Boogers of Joe are all around

They melt into the walls

And make a river, on the ground

Like watching from behind waterfalls

-

As the night turns into day

I realize I have been fooled

That explains the delay

Someone slipped me something at school!

Imgur

(original graphic art by robyneggs)


I love me. I'm so brilliant. I want to...here...with myself

Walking out of myself, to place myself, next to my revelations

Too high to stop writing

The past is only meaningful through metaphors

The period before the indentation

Oops, I unaligned with the above

The one above?

Can't hear me because of the perfect synchronicity

Beautiful realism

Builds self confidence

Just sit

Radio

The ever changing tunes

My hood on, shadowing

Change out the control moods

Moods: or: modes of interpretation and

Selected by the unconscious superior

Are the best modes

My nose wets - mucus - a kin species to

Saliva, deteriorates, heals

People's voices - ah!

The straight line/the known

[repeat] comfort

The proportioned shadow

Governed by perspective...


A STANDARD


END

Past Musings:

No. 3, No. 2, No. 1


Follow @robyneggs for more enlightening content, daily!

RobynEggs Logo

Sort:  

<3 thanks ! :-) So happy! :-) XOXOOX Cheers @beginningtoend

Sorry I missed this earlier!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44