Vampire II (of IV) - an original steemit poetry series release...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

As autumn sets in, here in the Pacific Northwest, the leaves begin to change...

Imgur

(as seen from the bus this morning)

This is the second release of my epic vampire poetry series. Warning: this is not your average PG-13 sparkly drama. I write of suffering and pain...anguish and defeat. I am fascinated by earthen desire and immortality. Here, I give tribute to Anne Rice, one of my favorite authors.

(beware, a hedonist vampire...)


Vampire II

[Original Poem by Robyn Eggs]

1

Slipping solitude in a basket

Wove veins around my alone

I'm lying dead in my casket

Through which light once shone

2

The sun sets behind the grave

Blood stirs as my heart is excited

The twisting night I must brave

My sense of perception is heightened

3

Wandering through the rippled scents

Within the cold, dark air

My existence represents

A harbored evil's lair

4

Retaining my lucid skin

For all of time

My thirsting body, so thin

I am mute, a mime

5

I feed like the vulture

On only the dead

Their flesh a sculpture

Where I dig my head

6

Stumbling on through the night

I sense the dawn rising

I give myself to the light

And turn to dust, realizing

Vampire I


Follow me @robyneggs for more enlightening content, daily!


Imgur


Imgur

Photo by @nebcat

Robyn Eggs Website

Facebook

Chat - robyn.eggs

RobynEggs Logo

Part III coming soon...

Sort:  

Thank you :) XO

seriously, I thought I upvoted for this on the mobile app. :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44