Poetry Slam Challenge 6 - Sky is the limit - Also more light play photos from yesterday...

in #poetry8 years ago

Light plays in the trees...Poetry Entry 1

The prose of my life will continually
Be written until I die
And where am I today??
Roasted like a turkey am I...
Metaphorical, abstract questions
Keep asking their relations
What has become apparent
And I have become indifferent...

RobynEggs_photography


Light plays in the trees...Poetry Entry 2

A little pat here and there
Mixing the old with the new
Once you were there
And now you are stuck inside a loop
A loop, a loop...
Still I am here
Where are you?
Where are you inside this loop?

RobynEggs_photography


Light plays in the trees...Poetry Entry 3

We are trapped inside of a
circle; we share the same
radius, yet we are always in a loop.
We follow the same circumference
yet our arcs never meet as we are
on opposite sides of the circle...

RobynEggs_photography

#poetryslamchallenge
You can find the challenge, hosted by @prufarchy, here Also, bonus pictures below: can you spot the fuzzy?

RobynEggs_photography

RobynEggs_photography

(All photos were taken by me; they are unedited this time around) Don't forget to --


Follow @robyneggs for more enchanting content!


NebCat Photography

photo by @nebcat (he accepts steem) comments go below the eggs on toast:

RobynEggs_Logo

Sort:  

upvoted! awesome. i really love poetry. you could check mine and give me a critic :-) https://steemit.com/poetry/@annesaya/youth-s-dim-light-a-poem-original

I love the poetry, and the photos are great. I love nature, especially in the fall.

You're welcome! Look forward to seeing more of both.

I am looking for more cool people to follow and am upvoting you all too ...tehehehe.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44