Soulmates: Otherworldy musings in prose & poetry, Part 1

in #life8 years ago (edited)

I knew my soulmate on the other side, before I came into this world...
I have always had that feeling, that THAT person is here, somewhere, and that we knew each other before we were born to this Earth. Sometimes I feel them close. Sometimes I feel them universes away. Sometimes they feel non-existent. Perhaps we have already met, I am unsure, but I know they exist. I just know it. I feel it. Perhaps they are on steemit...

Imgur

Have you ever had the same feeling? The feeling that you made a pact with another soul, before you came into this life, and that you would meet here, on this plane? That you would make the leap of faith, and hope, hopelessly, that you would be born in the same town at least?
Imgur

And what if you weren't? What if, when you were born, you were torn down a different rabbit hole than them, doomed to be ejected far, far away? I have always had this hopelessly romantic feeling, and still do. I still hope for them. My soulmate. The one that, when I meet them, I will know we were meant to be together, just like this, just now; and that it couldn't have been any other way; and I'll embrace it.


Soulmates (an original poem)

They were one
They floated around through the sky
Day or night
It did not matter
Together
Forever
They were spirits, joined together by God
They were soulmates
Together, in spirit, they soared about the heavens
On earth, they'd never seen each other
They were apart
They could only feel one another in spirit
They knew they'd meet one day
They waited for each other
Gave each other hope
Once, one had come to the other in a dream
They told them to be strong
They were strong
They continued to wait for the other
One time
In their life
When they were young still
They felt the other
Closer than ever before
They knew they were going to meet soon
They held out
And hoped the other was doing the same
And they were
@robyneggs


Stay tuned for the next chapter of prose & poetry...
Imgur
Photo Credit: Tangoman (March 2016)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75