Musings, poetry and prose, No. 2 by Robyn Eggs (a steemit-only original)

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

BirdieWonder: Credit - Adubi Imagery

Photo by @adubi (now accepting steem!)

From: 'Awaiting the Dawn' photo set

1

And if I leave you,
Will you understand me then?
Will you understand me
If I stay?
And then there I will be
Left with the shell of you
To sleep for days
An open well
Hollow, for lack of water
And yet I pitch
My bucket down
Into the dark abyss...
Beyond my hands
I pull you up
You linger...
Then the sun fades
And the night drapes
We stand there, agape
In wonder
You are so beautiful
Under all that moss
And lichen
My forest man
Celestial being of kindness...
Sort me out now
It is my turn
Burn
Burn it all
For it burns if I leave you

Imgur

by @adubi

2

If I leave you, I lose you
Unholy and the likes
Will be my fate without
You I might just need
More than now
The presence of your
Admitted turbulence
Calmed me
And now that is gone
Replaced with nothing
But the stain on my face
In the mirror, where
I stare at something queer
In the rear of the
Opened door to the
Dance floor, ricocheting...
Is the grease in my hair
Enough to hear you
Being teased behind
Closed doors, open
Only to me, when I choose
Yet I am the one
Who ends up losing
Loving, living, in the end...
Brings about an end
To a means of the
Lurid party times three
The one that harvests
That sweet, honey bee
And I drink you in
Romantically
Dramatically
Like warm liquid thighs
A top prize
For one so fierce and free
The longevity
Of how I shall love thee
Will be unforgettable
Like elasticity
And gender issue identities
Pretty birds, flying overhead
For infinity
Juicy
Like fruit loops or
Something similar,
Slight

Imgur

by @adubi

3

Barnyards and backyards
Is where I fantasize
I shall have you
Waking you every morning
Like the rooster
A rock-a-bye tune
To sing while I put on
My socks, still damp
From the dew
Left over from you
And workable, you leave me
No, I rolled it into a joint
For you, like I usually do
Or is your world so askew
That I cannot even ask you
Just this one more thing -
This dream, this recurring
Dream keeps taking me
Over and I am learning
That I can control the manifests
Like dark guests, creatures
Who are not malicious, yet might
Be, I do not know
If I can, you will surely fight
For the idea along with me
I will show you all the ways
In which to delight thee
For can you not see?
It is but a parody...

END

(An original, steemit-only musing by Robyn Eggs)

Imgur

Photo by @adubi (now accepting steem!)


Follow me @robyneggs for more enlightening content, daily!


Imgur

Photo by @nebcat

Robyn Eggs Website

Facebook

Chat - robyn.eggs

RobynEggs Logo

No. 3 coming soon...

Sort:  

Mic drop.

THAT was badass! Love your use of ancient symbolism in there too. Just beautiful, made this heart swell, I have felt every word.

Wow, thank you @badassbarbie!! <3 <3 <3 ;-) you know it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.46
ETH 2409.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42