#poemoftheday: A shaded requiem (original)

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Imgur

Photo Credit: Richard Alois

In honor of the turn of the season

and

(My favorite season...)

An ode to Romeo & Juliet

Imgur


A Shaded Requiem

[Original Poem by Robyn Eggs]

A shaded requiem

Overpowers the cemetery tonight

In silence, I give my prayer

In silence, her body lowers out of sight

Second stanza

If I could giver her my life

I would give unselfishly

I would see her live my life

I wish for this unconstitutionally

Third stanza

The Lord may govern the living

But tonight He shall not govern me

It is for her I am digging

It is her, that I wish to see

Fourth stanza

May we be bound in eternity

May I join her in death

I would kill myself with certainty

That I should join her in my death

@robyneggs


Look for more poems of the day

Brought to you by Robyn Eggs and Toast

Imgur

Photo Credit: Tangoman (March, 2016)

Robyn Eggs Storefront

Facebook

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52