Library Haiku ShelfsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Welcome to the Library Haiku Shelf

Pardon our dust! The "final" version of our Steemit Library is under construction.
Please check back often for updates.

Haiku are lovely.
May the muse amuse you as
you browse our haiku.

Table of Contents

Welcome to My Library Poetry Haiku Shelf
Image courtesy of Thought Catalog and http://unsplash.com

~NOTE: Click most any image to return to the Main Library page~

divider.png

General Haiku

~I'm fond of the haiku poetic form~

@creatr @creatr @creatr @creatr
@creatr @creatr @creatr @creatr
@creatr @creatr @creatr @creatr
@creatr @creatr @creatr @creatr

divider.png

Christian Haiku

~Truth, succinctly expressed~

@creatr @creatr @creatr @creatr
@creatr @creatr @creatr @creatr

divider.png

Haiku Celebrating Love

~Romance, in few words~

@creatr @creatr @creatr @creatr
@creatr @creatr @creatr @creatr
@creatr

divider.png

Guest Poets

~Other haiku I have enjoyed~

@creatr @creatr @creatr @creatr

divider.png

⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr
Sort:  

Much gratitude for your kindness in including the Haiku I wrote sometime back. Blessings my friend @creatr

You're welcome. Thanks for writing.

Checking your poems, I got the meaning of the love letter, really with the advancement of technology has lost so beautiful and romantic gesture. I congratulate you my friend Creart, you are a really valuable person in your literature. I am privileged to have your friendship

Thanks, Yoselina, for looking at one of my older poems... :D

It is exciting to know the thoughts of a person in only 17 syllables. Receive my affections @creatr

It takes concentration to distill words to so few...

Hey, @creatr! I'm proud and honored to be a guest author in your library. It's good to see you making use of the feature so quickly.

Thank you, Moe!

When the dust settles, I hope to expand and improve things even more, and to scan your posts for some more good ones... ;)

I'm afraid all my best work is behind me. That's one reason why I think evergreen content is great. Even if the post itself isn't able to be upvoted, it will give the author the ability to showcase their best work while advertising their current work.

BTW, here's a tool that you might find useful. It was created by @eonwarped.

https://eonwarped.github.io/steem/allposts.html?account=creatr&tags=&markdownLink=on

It takes a while to load, but it gives you the markdown or links to all of your posts.

Very cool tool, and potentially very helpful...

Thanks!

P.S. Did you ever catch my article about how to reward old content? :D

No, but I have had an idea since I started about how to do it. I know I'm not the only with the exact same idea either as I heard someone mention it in a voice conversation. I'm interested to check yours out and see if it is the same.

Mine is this: The interface makes the content evergreen by automatically entering a comment by the author as a user is upvoting them. The user's upvote then get redirected to the comment.

I'll see if I can find your article.

That's an interesting idea... but I have no idea if it's doable programmatically?

My idea, as you've now discovered, is considerably simpler and usable immediately. Just takes an intentional act on the part of the visitor. ;)

Thanks for looking it up! :D

Alternatively, you can also comment on the post but upvote another recent post or comment that is still within the payout window.

Absolutely!

No (observed) good post should go unrewarded! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68515.51
ETH 3777.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65