~Unrivaled Sweetness~steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago

"There is no surprise more magical than the surprise of being loved: It is God's finger on man's shoulder."
- Charles Morgan -


The urge to write poetry is in my blood.

Thanks, @vdux, for mentioning your latest haiku contest.

A new @vdux haiku contest: VDUX Haiku Mosh Pit - 2

This time, a haiku about Candy.

How sweet is that?

Table of Contents

Sweet Heart
Image courtesy of Sharon McCutcheon and http://unsplash.com


~Unrivaled Sweetness~

by Duncan Cary Palmer

I'm dreaming of you...
Our love was remarkable!
Candy's no equal.



Table of Contents

Candy's no equal!
Image courtesy of Laura Ockel and http://unsplash.com

Are you sweet on anyone?

Be sure to let them know.


~FIN~


P.S. If you have an "in" with anybody at Steemit, Inc. - Would you please ask them to get rid of these damn, extremely annoying "off-website" arrow/boxes? The have, overnight, made Steemit ugly. There are much better solutions.


For more haiku, limericks, and poems of many kinds,
please CLICK our Library Poetry Shelf.


Table of Contents


Table of Contents


LOOK! Check out our amazing product:
SILVERengines
Introducing: The SILVERengines proton - Image by @creatr
CONTACT US - Will Exchange for Steem


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr

Sort:  

Thanks for the haiku!!! I responded on the contest post.

You're welcome, and thanks again for the stimulus! ;)

Excellent poetry friend, that encouraged me to write a Hayku on a sweet candy. Receive my appreciation @creatr

elegantly simplistic yet a wonderful and beautiful sentiment. Blessings @creatr.

Thanks, Troy.

I use to have difficulties writing haiku you know, but this one is delicate, I love it so much

The way your blog interphase looks like, it takes really totally beauty to fix markdowns that will make your blog look amazing well done buddy.😀😀

sweet and beautiful moment of life

Thank you.

I still have no idea what haiku is, even though the haikubot detects it sometimes in my words. Am too lazy to google it so I guess I'll just support you guys instead

Just visit @vdux contest page - he gives a good example and simple explanation.

Thanks for visiting.

I have read about the haiku, but I have not tried to write it....the technique is complex but very interesting the mamnera in which the emotions and feelings are expressed. It is very interesting, I will read a little more to be able to write a haiku and share with all of you...thank you, greetings friends

Good luck, and thanks for visiting.

a wee poem - a thing can be perfect despite its dimensions. I console myself with that - Life is made up of tiny, perfect moments; we just don't always see them

Thanks, John, for your very astute observation.

Yes, that is a grand consolation, one that should help us focus on the joy of the moment.

Waoo, what a true way when he describes that love is like the finger of God on the shoulder of man, that it is sweeter to write something short but that it contains a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57396.91
ETH 2446.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41