My "Periodic Personal Pantheon" of Steemit AuthorssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

This is the third "periodical entry" in my Steemit blog.

About once a month, I republish my updated Table of Contents and my My Periodic "What Shall I Write Next?" Post.... This is a third entry in that list, a list of authors who I read as regularly as possible. I plan to update it as my focus changes over time.

I read the work of these authors because I enjoy it and find it personally valuable in one way or another. Of course, I have only one vote, and not a really powerful one at that - and so I seek to support these great writers, artists, and content providers in whatever other ways that I can.

This post is one of those ways.

Please scroll down, read, enjoy, upvote, follow, and help support and encourage my favorite authors! I don't want to see them go anywhere else.

My Colorful Author Lineup

My Colorful Author Lineup - Photo courtesy of Chris Lawton and http://unsplash.com

Here are some of my favorite Steemit content creators, in no particular order, with a few words about each.

Please do visit and browse their blogs, follow them, and read their great work!

@jdcrunchman

The legendary *Capn' Crunch*, Welcome to Steemit

@dreemsteem

Introducing my friend and *amazing* writer... Check out her blog!

@johnjgeddes

John is an author of fascinating, moving poetry and thought-provoking stories

@countrygirl

Wonderful photography, interesting articles, and carefully considered re-steems

@getonthetrain

Finance articles, as well as a very wide range of generally interesting topics

@baerdric

Outstanding short Science Fiction stories, diet, and other topics

@jlufer

Fascinating folk tales, mostly from his native Argentina

@lakshmi

She inspired me to write my first haiku in many, many years!

@ericvancewalton

Between him and @lakshmi, I was inspired to re-write the Christmas story in haiku

@surfermarly

Great photography, thoughtful general articles... Always a good read!

@papa-pepper

Marvelous wisdom in child rearing and general homesteading

@karenb54

Sweet, kind, interesting, encouraging wife and homemaker

@lifeworship

Fascinating posts about liberty and government oppression

@englishtchrivy

Spectacular photography, wonderful food photos with recipes

@doitvoluntarily

News, science, technology, motivational articles, politics

@bleujay

Principle of the Day, art, music, photography. Fan of R. B. Thieme, Jr.

@opheliafu

Beautiful original artwork, individual and collaborative

@mattclarke

Interesting posts analyzing various aspects and details of Steemit

@curie

This wonderful project helps discover and reward new, under-appreciated authors

@inphiknit

Fascinating studies into hidden details of the Hebrew language

@jacobtothe

Poetry, writing, photography, anarchy - certainly worth browsing

@pfunk

Lots of great photographs, restaurant reviews, etc.

@woman-onthe-wing

Beautiful original art and very creative homemaking posts

@kevinwong

Very interesting and eclectic blog - music, anarchy, life, humor, etc.

@merej99

Interesting, informative, eclectic, encouraging - Wide variety

@fyrstikken

This friend of mine wears more hats than I can enumerate! Visit his blog!

@luzcypher

Amazing, well done articles about Bitcoin and many other topics

@anotherjoe

News, Steemit, gardening, photography, food, etc. Go check him out!

@matrixdweller

Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies - interesting and helpful articles

@krnel

Outstanding, thoughtful posts on a wide variety of topics

@countryinspired

Craftsman, photographer, thinker...

@the-alien

Marketing and self-help, life, etc.

The World

The World - Photo courtesy of NASA and http://unsplash.com

Thanks to may faithful followers for reading, upvoting, and following me. I write this stuff for you, and without you to read and appreciate it, I wouldn't be here at all.


I have very eclectic interests and want to write about all of them.
Did you enjoy this post?
⬇️PLEASE CLICK THE IMAGE BELOW⬇️


@creatr

Follow me, I'm creatr

Sort:  

LOVE this post.

  1. With which app did you create your footer image?
  2. How did you do the columns in the post?
  3. Do you perhaps know what happened to the STEEMIT feed & replies notifications?

FOLLOWED & UPVOTED

Glad you found this, my friend. ;)

  1. A commercial program called Viddyoze, followed up with conversion at http://giphy.com
  2. Answered in another reply...
  3. Ditto

Thank you, @creatr - I'm honoured. I think this type of support is invaluable b/c there are so many peeps on here I might never get to see unless you point them out to me. You are more eclectic than me - I'm the same way in my food choices - not adventurous, content with what I know. Well, sometimes I discover something really good and yeah...I obsess with that for the next few months ad nauseam. So, I need a breath of fresh air now and then - something new - Hey, that's kind of like the way I stumbled on you. Surfing? Ha! I don't even swim, but here we are :)

God willing, one day I will teach you to surf, my friend... :) If not here, in the Glory? ;) 😄😇😄

@creatr

riding a cosmic wave on the Sea of Time - that would be awesome, creatr :)

Thank you for posting @creatr. Looking forward to discovering several new sites at Steemit. Very kind of you to share your list of reads at Steemit.

Appreciate the mention.
All the best. Cheers.

You are quite welcome. I appreciate your frequent visits here and your interaction. :) 😄😇😄

@creatr

What an honour! Thanks so much @creatr! And it's nice to be in such good company :)

Thank You for your good and fascinating work here on Steemit! I plan to use this post of mine as a tool to help me "get over to" your blog more frequently... ;) 😄😇😄

@creatr

It's only cause the language is fascinating!

And I like your tool idea here.

Of course, I had to miss this one!! Shame on me. :)
Thanks creatr. I appreciate you!

No worries, @anotherjoe! Thanks for taking a look! ;)

I was very happy to see your post dear friend @creatr, thank you very much for this nice mention. You are always kind and gentle.
Appreciation of heart your consideration.

De nada, @jlufer - Somos corazónes juntos, mi amigo querido. ;)

@creatr I'm humbled

This is a third entry in that list, a list of authors who I read as regularly as possible.

wow, this is so touching T.T
I barely drop by your page - and I remember you told me once, "we can't be everywhere" yet, you've managed to check out mine. Thank you very much

You're welcome; Thank you for your good work here on Steemit! Actually, I'm hoping to use this page as a tool for better maintaining contact with the authors I appreciate most, since I'm not (yet) using any 'bots... 😄😇😄

@creatr

@creatr not using bots either, prefer manual as much as possible, checking steemd.com every now and then to return upvotes
been gone for a few days and took my voting power to recharge to nearly 100% now down again to 60+% for just a few hours sighs.
Anyway, thanks a lot! If it helps, I'm making a list - like santa does :)

Thank you, Jessamyn... I'm so glad you stopped by my blog. It's nice to meet you!

I've visited and enjoyed some entries in your blog, and consequently am following you now, looking forward to getting to know you better. ;) I invite you to check out my Periodic Table of Contents as well, and see if you find any topic of interest among my eclectic offerings... ;)

You and me, buddy. You and me :)

Thanks, Matt, keep up the good work here on Steemit! 😄😇😄

@creatr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 64866.85
ETH 3369.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45