"She Threw Me Under The Bus" - A Haiku by Duncan Cary Palmer

in #poetry7 years ago

“There are only really a few stories to tell in the end, and betrayal and the failure of love is one of those good stories to tell.”
– Sean Lennon –


Love is a many splendored thing...

And, at times, painful.

Table of Contents

"She Threw Me Under The Bus"
Image courtesy of Scott Webb and http://unsplash.com

Have you ever been thrown under the bus?



"She Threw Me Under The Bus"

~A Haiku~
by Duncan Cary Palmer


Feelings unresolved;
She threw me under the bus.
What will I do now?




Table of Contents

A cold feeling... But I've forgiven her.
Image courtesy of Osman Rana and http://unsplash.com


With thanks, and a tip of the hat to @moonleesteem for the challenge to write this.
 
"STEEMIT HAIKU CONTEST # 3"


~FIN~


For more Haiku (and other poetry), please visit our Library Poetry Shelf - Just CLICK the shelf below.


Table of Contents


LOOK! Check out our amazing product:
SILVERengines
Introducing: The SILVERengines proton - Image by @creatr


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr

Sort:  

I have been there more than I wish to admit and can say I felt the weight of the tires. Thanks for sharing how we sometimes fee from life.

hmm...you lived to be able to ask the question, so it's all good, right? lol

At times I wonder if I lived...

But, what's that old saying?

"Women are like buses... another will be along shortly."

#life
Buddha : Health is the greatest gift, contentment the greatest wealth, faithfulness the best relationship.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34