The Joy of Surfing - ~A Haiku~ by Duncan Cary Palmer

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

“Three most important things in life, surf, surf and surf.”
– Jack O'Neill –


I was reminded today,

via a lovely post by @surfermarly, how important exercise is.

A good exercise session, doing something you love, tunes and builds up your body while restoring your soul. Endorphins are released, toxins are flushed away, and you go to your sleep in the evening better able to rest and be restored.

Thanks, Marly, you've inspired this haiku!

Table of Contents

Getting ready for that surf session...
Image courtesy of Squiresurf and http://pixabay.com



The Joy of Surfing

~A Haiku~
by Duncan Cary Palmer

It's been a rough day.
Catching a few waves heals me.
Thanks, LORD, for the rest!


 




Table of Contents

The beauty of God's great ocean... Unparalleled!
Image courtesy of Roger Mosley and http://pixabay.com


~FIN~


For more haiku and other poems, please visit our Library Poetry Shelf - Just CLICK the shelf below.


Table of Contents


LOOK! Check out our amazing product:
SILVERengines
Introducing: The SILVERengines proton - Image by @creatr


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr

Sort:  

What wonderful post! These are my thoughts. 100%.
Had to resteem it right away :-)
I'm glad being one of these endorphine seekers, too.

Happy, happy weekend @creatr!

Thank you Marly, you've put a really big smile on my face today!

I'm really looking forward to hearing about your Steemfest adventures... ;)

😄😇😄

@creatr

Big smile? I couldn't ask for more :-)
3 sleeps until Steemfest - wohooooo!!! Of course, I will keep you updated!

Hi there @surfermarly

Have a nice time in Steemfest, it would be a priviledge to have attended 🙌🙌🙌

I always love the idea of being able to surf, I find it a very entertaining deposit.
congratulations for your passion dear friend. @ creatr
I wish you an excellent day

Are you far from the ocean, my friend? :)

My province of Corrientes has no ocean, only the parana river, We are a day's journey to reach the sea. There are many beautiful places in Argentina to do this beautiful activity
I wish you a happy rest

Thanks for describing it. Do you ever take that day's journey to the sea?

I know there are actually some rivers where the water moves fast enough to set up what is called a "standing wave" when it goes over some rocks, and I have seen photos of people surfing there:

in my adolescence I made this trip and I knew the whole Argentine coast, but I did not have the opportunity to practice the sport.
Our river is very large, but it does not run like this for surfing, here we practice a lot of rowing and sailing.
this is my river parana

Very lovely! Thanks for the photo, my friend. ;)

Its a beautiful Haiku, so sweet, so natural💝💝💝

Thank you.

found you via @surfermarly and really have to agree. Today was one of the best days, I really had one of the best surf sessions so far here on Bali. I was so stoked that I was shaking when I came out of the water. following you

Greetings, @betterthanhome, and welcome aboard!

Wow, I hope you'll write some stories about surfing on Bali... :D Glad to hear you had a great session!

thanks @creatr. will write something the next days. 🤙

that;s exactly how I feel when I surf....the web, lol

Hahahahahaha! :D

I consider surfers to be very brave people. Besides, I'm afraid of the sea. Therefore, my double respect)

Thank you. Still, you should try it sometime... it is very joyful! ;)

We all have passions that refresh us and energize us. i believe estate saling and singing telegrams are some of mine. Thanks for a splendid poem my friend.

Thank you, Troy.

To much excitement for me lol

It continually amazes me how something our soul enjoys refreshes our weary body.

Yes! We're blessed!

@creatr have a fun👍👍👍👍👍a

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61224.26
ETH 2383.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55