🎆Happy New Year?🎆steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

OK, here's my obligatory "Happy New Year" post...
A Haiku - reflecting on new beginnings....
Do we really get to start over?

How do you feel about the passage of time? What of what's gone before? Our mistakes? Failures? Dare I say, sins?

Happy New Year?...

Happy New Year?...
Photo courtesy of Brigitte Tohm and http://unsplash.com

“To err is human, to forgive, divine.” ― Alexander Pope, An Essay on Criticism

Another year begins...





A new beginning?
What of all we've left behind?
Is there forgiveness?





Happy New Year?

Happy New Year? A New Beginning?
Photo courtesy of Alice Donovan Rouse and http://unsplash.com


In the "Comments/Reply" section below, let me know how you feel about the passage of time.

Thanks for your time and attention. I'm here on Steemit because of you, my readers. Wouldn't be here if it weren't for you!


I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about all of them.
Did you enjoy this post?

⬇️Please check out @creatr's world - CLICK each of the images below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr

Follow me, I'm @creatr

Sort:  

Forgiveness = acceptance
Yesterday is gone and tomorrow isn't here
Today has enough of it's troubles.

Happy New Year, @countrygirl! 😄😇😄

@creatr

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 01. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.44 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 01 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Happy Happy New Year!! 🍾🍾🍾 I think forgiveness and gratefulness are essential keys to happiness, not only on the 1st of January :-)
Wish you a wunderful start!!!
Big hugs, Marly -

Hey there, Sweetie!, Thank you very much! I agree with you!

I hope your year is off to a very good start. Big hugs and a very Happy New Year to you as well, Marly! I'm so glad you stopped by... Catch a wave for me down under... 😄😇😄

@creatr

Beautiful dear friend @creatr congratulations
That this year will fulfill all your expectations, are my desire for you and all your loved ones
happy New Year

Thank you, Friend @jlufer!

May your New Year be wonderful and filled with blessings for you and your family! 😄😇😄

@creatr

a just man falls seven times a day...it breaks my heart, but it seems The Lord wants a heart that breaks. I guess that's why he's fond of me :)

Happy New Year, Friend John!

"The sacrifices of God are a broken spirit;
a broken and contrite heart, O God, you will not despise."
- Psalm 51:17 😄😇😄

@creatr

Thank you, my friend... The Lord, the Lord... he's the one who makes me cry

"You have kept count of my tossings;
put my tears in your bottle.
Are they not in your book?"
- Psalm 56:8

Following you now, happy new years @creatr

Thank you, my friend! Welcome to my blog!

Please be sure to check out my "Periodic Table of Contents," arranged for your convenience. I love to interact with my followers/readers, and so if you find anything of interest in my blog, please do comment - and if it happens to be an "older" article with comments closed, just drop a comment under a more recent post and refer back to the original article. Click on the GIF below to go to my TOC: 😄😇😄

@creatr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82