What's At the Heart of a Story?📖 - A HaikusteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Have you ever wondered...

...what it is about the best stories that draws you in?

I attempt to answer that question in Haiku form...

On Top of the World

On Top of the World
Photo courtesy of Charlie Hang and http://unsplash.com



📖The Heart of a Story📖 - A Haiku


Typing is finished?
Reviewed, the tale lacks romance;
time for a rewrite.



Romantic Tension

Romantic Tension
Photo courtesy of Mayur Gala and http://unsplash.com


Thanks for your time and attention.

I'm here on Steemit because of you, my readers. I wouldn't be here if it weren't for you!

This post is intended to count towards @dragosroua's Challenge30.


I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about all of them.
Did you enjoy this post?

⬇️Please check out @creatr's world - CLICK each of the images below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr

Follow me, I'm @creatr

Sort:  

I love Haiku's!!!!! I just wrote about it too! Awesome!

Hi, Karen!

Welcome to Steemit! I'm glad you found my blog. If you have a chance, check out my Topical Table of Contents - I've written lots of other haiku here that you might enjoy.

If you find any you like (or other topics of interest) I'd love interacting with you.

Mission accomplished! Such a great haiku that fully captured what draws people in. "Romance" isn't always that sappy cliche that people think about, it's so much more than that. Great job!

Thank you, @jedau, for your encouraging comment!

That's what we should all do :D Creators have to create, @creatr haha! Who better to support us than one another?

@creatr you inspire me!

The snow is melting
hurting from lack of romance
I finish typing

My Dear Friend @lakshmi,

    Spring is imminent.
    Some worthy soul must need you.
    I pray you'll soon meet!

Thank you for your ever gracious visits to my blog! ;)

Ah yes, ever good story needs some amour! 💘

Thanks, Dear, for visiting, reading, your sweet comment, and the lovely emoji! ;)

Excellent post my friend @creatr

Thank you for your encouragement, my friend!

Thank you for your visit and your comment. :)

Thank you for visiting and commenting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63862.88
ETH 2754.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64