See Who Played Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week 6 - Special Delivery - The Winner Gets A $599 USD Guitar!

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Thanks to all the talented songwriters who entered the Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week 6. Week sixes theme was Special Delivery

I'm quite impressed with the quality of the songs and the number of entries in the contest. You guys are awesome!

If this is your first time hearing about this contest you can read more about it at Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week 6 - Special Delivery

A big shout out to @meno who has generously donated the prize of a beautiful acoustic/electric guitar and hard case valued at $599 USD! (including free shipping within USA) and to the judges of this contest, @meno, @krystle, and @passion-ground.

I'm not judging this challenge, just hosting it. If you have questions talk to @meno, @passion-ground, or @krystle.

Be sure to go over to their blogs and get to know them and for sure give a big high five to @meno for kicking in a guitar for this contest. That's SO cool!

OPEN MIC NEEDS YOUR HELP to keep the it going strong. READ THIS and VOTE FOR @pfunk for witness. Vote For Pfunk For Witness And Keep Steemit Open Mic Growing Strong We Need Your Help Now

If you entered and don't see your entry there could be 3 reasons for this.

  1. You didn't add openmicsongwriters as the second tag in your post.
  2. You didn't say Open Mic at all at the start of your video.
  3. You entered both contests and didn't make a post for each one.
  4. I smoked too much on this blunt and got so stoned I didn't see your post.

If I missed including an entry for this week because of number 3 or 4, please let me know in the comments below.

If you're entering Steemit Open Mic with the same video please make 2 separate posts, 1 for Steemit Open Mic and 1 for the Open Mic Songwriters Challenge. This makes it easy to find your posts.

Also, thanks for following the rules of the contest.

The theme for week 7 will be announced Wednesday the 3rd, January 2018.

This is week 6 of 8 weeks this contest will run for and here are the entries in the order they were entered.

Open_Mic_Songwriters_Challenge_Win_AGuitar_week_6_special_delivery_se.png

Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week 6 - Special Delivery


Steemit Openmic Songwriterchallengue Semana 6 Entrega Especial --- by @joseacabrerav


Fantastic job guys! I can't wait to see what you do next week. Be sure to check your feed tomorrow for the new theme! If I missed anybody's entry please let me know.

One more thing, this is the guitar one lucky winner will win.

And why are we giving this guitar away? Because @meno Can.

Grace Harbor Guitars GHD-100CE

Sort:  

Wow, getting some new contestants :) Awesome!
It looks like my entry didn't make the list on account of that blunt...
Here is my post

Yep, that was exactly why I missed it. Thanks for pointing that out. I got you in now.

I forgot to put the link of the challenge in my latest post comment....would you see it back? or you don't see it yet, do you !uzcypher?

This is the OpenMic Songwriters Challenge Week 6.
You enter Steemit Open Mic Week 66. They are 2 different contests.

That song is not mine ...that's original song of Aceh

This is my week 6..

wow so many artists!

hey! happy new year! i just arrived to my home, so sorry, i upload my entry, here it is https://steemit.com/openmic/@joseacabrerav/steemit-openmic-songwriterchallengue-semana-6-entrega-especial

How do i register for d open mic.. Am interested

This is so cool!!! And how generous of meno for awarding the guitar! I'm still watching the videos I love all the diversity 😊😊 are you the guy I talked to that lived in Cancun? Rock and roll!!🎤🎷🎺🎸🎻🎹🎼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68498.38
ETH 3905.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66