Open Mic Songwriter's Challenge Week 6 - Special Delivery - "Momentos" Original Song

in #openmic7 years ago

Hello Steemit Friends!

It's amazing how we are already at the 6th week of this contest , the pressure of having to write at least one song a week keeps me busy , but at the same time it is very fun!

This week's theme is "Special Delivery'' , I like this ''open'' type of themes because you can really set your imagination loose and think of so many stories around it . Last weeks ''Wind Swept Shore'' brought us a lot of very original songs . I think this week will be the same :) .

With this theme in mind I wrote a short song called ''Momentos'' , that translates to ''Moments'' . The closest to a love song I have written so far... but not there yet.. hahaha. The main character of the story is wandering around his old neighborhood looking for an old and lost love , as he has been dreaming about her lately . Finally life ''delivers'' him a moment with her. "The breeze brings me the perfume of your skin'' . What happens after this moment is up to you , as I left it open. ''Some gifts come with a canvas and dress us as colors'' . It's up to you how you want to paint this story.

I added a little vocal mic because I have been having trouble leveling up the guitar to the vocals , but there is no editing at all , just a touch of reverb. This is completely live :) .

Big thanks to my brother @meno and @luzcypher for setting this contest up! The amount of music being created is incredible !

Hope you like it :)

Momentos
(P.Mena)

Hay momentos
Que solos no se viven
Que se adelantan
y se nos pasan

Hay veredas
que sobre las esquinas
hoy nos cuentan
quien vino ayer

Avenidas
nos cuentan su pasado
De los instantes
Que vive en vano

Hay senderos
Que vemos en los sueños
Y a lo lejos
te vuelvo a ver

Bajo un cielo
de anhelos
La brisa me regala
el perfume de tu piel

Hay regalos
que vienen con un lienzo
Hay miradas
que llevan nuestros besos
Hay ventanas
que quiebran nuestras rejas
Nos viste de color

Here's a translation (this metaphors are quite hard to translate , I'll do my best):

Moments
(P.Mena)
There are moments
that can't be lived alone
that walk past us
and we miss them

There are sidewalks
that over it's corners
tell us today
who came over yesterday

Avenues
that tell us their past
Of the instants
it has lived in vain

There are trails
that we see in dreams
and from far away
I see you again

Below a sky
of longing
The breeze delivers me
the perfume of your skin

There are gifts
that come with a canvas
There are looks
that carry our kisses
There are windows
that break our jails
and dress us as colors

Thanks for reading and listening!
Pechiche Mena

export (2).png

Sort:  

Qué bonita tu voz, me alegra escucharte por aquí una vez más, me recuerdas a Carlos Ángola, nosotros también seguimos participando, espero te guste nuestro video de esta semana <3 un besito https://steemit.com/openmic/@miguelarl/openmic-songwriters-week-6-special-delivery-quizas-no-eras-tu-la-nina-ingravida

Hola! gracias y perdon por demorarme en responder , a veces se me escapan los mensajes , no conozco a ese artista pero ya lo voy a investigar ! muchas gracias por el dato .. y paso a escucharlos tb :) .

Gracias Pechi, un besito.

Thanks for playing

Like near about everything else you do - I love this Pechiche! All you need now is another mic for the guitar and you'll be golden! Nice, brother!

Thank you very much my friend ! will mic the guitar properly next videos then :p . Have a nice year bro! cheers!

Very nice. Well done for translating the lyrics too!

Mga success is always a friend of his song.

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @Meno from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60209.30
ETH 2627.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55