Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week #6 - I don't like you anymore

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians!

I decided to join this contest for week #6! I think it's a great opportunity to share music with you guys and to force me into recording - and playing!- my own songs.
I'm not used to playing the Ukelele, and I can tell it's a little bit out of tune but I'm sharing it anyways, because I know if I don't I will regret it later 😜.
I actually wrote another song on my guitar but I traveled out of town to a family meeting for New year's eve and my guitar was too big and my aunt told me it wouldn't fit in the car... so I brought the ukelele and wrote this new song today!

I'd like to thank @pechichemena @meno and @luisferchav for encouraging me to join this contest.

The lyrics to the song:

I would paint the world of colors
For you and I to share
I would take you on a road trip
If I had any chance

I would like to do all kinds of crazy things with you
But excuses come into my mind

Da-rara, darara-da
Da- rara, darara- deia
Da-rara, darara-da
Da- rara, darara- deia

I remember that you begged for me to write you a song
So I Sat the for three hours
Just wordering how it'd go
So I go you this special delivery

I sounds like a song
But you don't have to sing along

It says I
Don't like you anymore
I'm so sorry but I
Don't like you anymore
It's just that I
Don't like you anymore
I just try to write you a song
But you force me into it and I don't
I don't like you
Don't force me into writing a song.

Hope you enjoy it and thanks for listening ♡

Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @Meno from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

40-love, girl! Loved the dog crossing along the court - and as for your submission - well, I submit - It was AWESOME!

Thanks! I really appreciate it 💗 It's my cousin's dog! He appeared out of nowhere and licked the camera on the previous take so it was ruined and I had to
start over 😂

<3 Have a great week and love the song!

Thanks! 😊 You too!

Oh that was such a cute song, best way to tell someone you don't love him anymore ;)

Hahaha You think it's the best way? 😂
Ill keep that in mind lol!
Thanks 💗

muy nice car!!!, el perro le da un je ne sais quoi buenisimo jajaja

Thank you!!! ♡ Happy New Year!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by vera.carla from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

wow! that was a really great song! You have a seriously cool voice, and all the ambient sound is just great as well. Super cool :) x

Thank you so much! I loved it there and decided to go for it and record :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64912.75
ETH 3524.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42