Steemit Openmic Songwriters Challenge Week #6 - Special Delivery

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Steemit Openmic Songwriters Challenge Week #6 - Special Delivery

Hello my fellow Steemians

It's New Years Eve here in Australia and I just managed to perform and record my entry for this week.
I wanted to start the New Year with a cleared to do list.


This week's prompt was difficult for me as nothing really came to mind.
In the end I worked on this first idea I had about a guy who doesn't realise that his love is unreciprocated.


Anyway here is my entry:


Oops! Forgot to post the lyrics!
So here's the edit.


MISCONCEPTION

I bought the ring
A pretty one
Expensive, too
There's more to come

I packed it up
A bow on top
I sent it off
Straight from the shop

How could you do this to me
I thought what we had was real

It was meant to be
A special delivery
To you

The address you gave me
Was somewhere else
But you

I called your phone
It said you're not home
This number's disconnected
I should have expected

How could you do that to me
I thought what we had was real

Stuck in a misconception
Yet it's becoming clear
While I felt a connection
All you wanted was to disappear


Hope you enjoy

Until next time

Lots of Love

and a Happy New Year

Geena


Sort:  

i love music... good lock...... like your post,,,,
thanks for sharing

Unfortunetely sound quality suffers (bit distorted), but dosen't count much because the song itself is written, played and sung great!

Yeah I noticed but am not quite sure what caused the distortion, I will look into that but glad you liked it anyways :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 60995.33
ETH 3364.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52